Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
38 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Max
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stud SUV
kmag64
July 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Having owned numerous Grand Cherokees I can by experience say they are a very good vehicle. Everyone has been reliable and does all the things I need from a vehicle. My current one is a 2018 Overland 4WD. Bought it new and again it has been very reliable thus far. If there is something to complain about it may be back seat leg room. Had 4 people in the Jeep a few days ago and had to move the front seats forward to accommodate them. Other then that though I am very satisfied.
Buddy
July 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my fourth Grand Cherokee, the TrailHawk version, 5.7 Hemi, all options. A fine vehicle and comparable to previous Limited, Overland models I have owned. I appreciate the subtle scaled down exterior; less chrome than the Overland. The ride is a bit more stiff than the Overland, but still comfortable. Great fuel economy with a reasonable right foot! Love the power of the hemi; pulls my 3,000+ lb. boat with ease with very good braking. Added Jeep factory fixed running boards.
Max A Million
June 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Outstanding luxury and performance value. Comparable to $80,000+ vehicles from Europe
BBob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the styling, comfort and performance of my Grand Cherokee. It greatly outclasses the competition by remaining true to performance, luxury and simplicity.
Hillary L
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 25, 2019
9,151 miles
|
Owned 9 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Honestly, I haven't had the best experience with my car. It drives nice, the interior is lovely, and has great durability. But my screen and radio system have now broken twice. I had the car about 2 weeks and the whole radio system broke and needed replaced and the dealership could not tell me why it broke as it was a brand new car. And now 8 months later the same thing happened and needs replaced again. I feel like I have had a rental car more than my actual car. My car is currently at the dealership waiting for a new system to come in. I loved my wrangler but need a smoother driving car, But I am having a hard time loving this new Grand Cherokee as I have had many issues.
S. B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
6,599 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great and very convenient vehicle to drive! Myself, my wife and my daughter always to prefer to use Jeep.
Latoya
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My jeep grand cherokee has pushed me through our roughest winter and that was importsntvto me. That was the main reason i oicked it but other reasons were the look the price snd as ststed the performance. Im happy
Peter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Many issues with the Push Button Start. Poor gas mileage.Terrible customer service/support. Many issues with the computer system.
Allen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Within the first 2 months a cable, rear window and radio had to be replaced under warranty. The radio has been on order for over 4 weeks with no information as to when it will arrive.
Erin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am a proud Jeep owner since I was 19 and continue to be a customer. They really know how to take care of their customers and provide a beautiful and safe vehicle. I will continue to be a Jeep customer.
Tamila
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car wexcept for two times, the radio has given me trouble. Once it just blacked out. The second time, the volume BLEW UP. I could not turn it down. For two days then just went back to normal. The dealership said it needed to see it when it wasnt working properly inorder to fix it. By the time the appt came around it was resolved.
Jon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my new Jeep Grand Cherokee High Altitude's interior. Cooled/heated leather seats, glass roof, safety package. It is the perfect car to take to the mountains or desert and then valet it at a 5 star restaurant.
Andre
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a reliable car at Michigan snow conditions. Safety features are great and the adaptive cruise control is amazing. I love it.
Tyler
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Jeep Grand Cherokee is an amazing SUV with so many great features. It is very comfortable to drive and has great take off power. The exterior and interior is designed well and is very sleek.
Becky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When looking for my new car, I had to find a driver's seat that is comfortable. I have neck issues that make many of the new headrests intolerable for me and I spend more than an hour in my car at a stretch. The Jeep Grand Cherokee was perfect for my neck while other comparable SUVs were just awful. The entire seat is great with all the right adjustment options. In addition, I live on a road with a 55 mph speed limit and need to be able to enter the road with confidence at times with high traffic volumes. I love the acceleration I get with my Grand Cherokee. I also frequently have snowy and slippery road conditions and my Jeep has been superior in handling each and every time I've had to drive in winter weather. We've also towed a snowmobile trailer with it and it handled great - plenty of power. My entire family is comfortable, including our dog - the backseat is as comfortable as the front with plenty of leg room for my tall teenage boys. The cargo space is large - we carry hockey bags and groceries at the same time. Makes traveling to hockey tournaments easy as well. My passengers also love the interior accent lighting at night. As a driver, I don't notice it at all - even the backseat reading lights aren't a distraction.
angewass
February 12, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned the car for 6 months. I paid double for a luxury car. But have had nothing but problems. Problems with key fob not detected, heat in front drivers side, software calibration update for front window not available.
Disappointed! Getting service for my new car has not been pleasant. I will not buy another vehicle from dodge or jeep again.
Janice
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Trailhawk 5.7L HEMI- super choice for Grand Cherokee fans! Gets same mileage as my old '04 Grand Cherokee Laredo Special Edition but so much more power with the bigger engine. Haven't had a chance to really test 4WD yet but that's coming. Handles well on the highway - 3000 mile cross country drive and adaptive cruise control is my new best friend. Love the cargo space for long road trips and it's big enough to stretch out and sleep comfortably if I use a roof box for gear. Remote start in cold weather and the auto exit option are more favs in the option list. This is my 3rd Grand Cherokee and they just keep getting better. Trailhawk has the higher end options of the Grand Cherokee line and is worth looking at if you are a fan of the line.
jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the styling. I love the way it drives and handles. Remote start awesome. Seat heaters awesome. It looks cool. I get a lot of compliments.
Mike98074
December 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Luxury, capability, performance in an SUV. I am more than happy with 5.7l. It is a happy median between the SRT and Trailhawk.
kmag63
September 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland and couldn''t be happier. Can''t comment on the reliability aspects yet since I have only had it a very short time but everything else....ride...handling...creature comforts are top notch. Have owned various SUV''s and keep coming back to Jeep.
P3CPilot
August 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent fit and finish. High quality interior. Well put together engine compartment. Last Jeep was a 2007 Commander, sold with 214000 miles; in excellent condition. Jeep is a great brand, but, you must take care of the vehicle.
May 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Switched to the 2018 summit 4x4 ALWAYS bought Mercedes gel 350 last one was a 2017. My jeep has so much MORE never go back to a benz
Mallot
May 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2018 Grand Cherokee Trailhawk and love it! Has the 3.6 and has tons of power. Seats are slightly stiff, but still comfortable, love the vented seats looking forward to those super hot days to check them out fully. Even when cornering or breaking doesn''t feel like the size it is. Would highly recommend.
SNOW_MAN
May 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In regards to the 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trackhawk - it is the best SUV to own if you have the need for speed and prefer finishing in 1st place. Powered by the same 6.2 liter supercharged engine found in the Hellcat models that makes 707 horsepower which is used effectively being that it is AWD. If you''re worried about fuel economy this isn''t the right choice as it can be pretty dreadful if you have a heavy foot, it will however manage 18mpgs on the highway. The optional Harman Kardon stereo is worth the added cost if you are the type who likes to jam out. Best escape from from reality
John Fred
May 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new Trailhawk is my third Grand Cherokee. All have been flawless. The Trailhawk Hemi gets about 2 less MPG than the two 3.6 liter V-6''s, but the acceleration is AWESOME. 2011 is AWD. 2014 and new Trailhawk are true 4X4''s. The Adaptive Cruise Control on the new Trailhawk probably saved us from a serious accident a week ago. My wife was pointing out something on the side of the road and I was looking for it, while at the same time, a car ahead of us slammed on their brakes for some unknown reason. It hit the brakes and made a controlled near stop from 65 MPH until I took over.
Snookie000
April 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2011 overland it is great! Had a near accident on interstate going 65mph . The jeep stabilized and saved my life and avoided a multiple car accident. Pure luxury .... Smooth ride. Beautiful to look at. Will be keeping it for the rest of my life!
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude
April 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love everything about this Jeep! V6 295 hp, gas is the same as a v6 of a Honda Accord and this is a 4x4. The technology is amazing with Uconnect + CarPlay. I love the safety features along with color coded under the hood. Overall, its amazing and Im keeping this baby for a very long time. Jeep life
Mack
March 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 High Altitude, traded my 15 Overland Hemi in for this V6 and as soon as I test drove it I knew I wanted it. With the active noise cancellation feature this is much quieter than any car I have owned. My only nit pick is the new law that says ESS is required. If your on a steep hill and ready to pull out the Jeep will drift backward before starting, fine on flatter land though. Turning it off every time I start the Jeep.
Wayne
March 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Summit GC is amazing compared to previous years and a lifetime warranty directly from FCA means the 3 year 36000 mile mfg warranty is meaningless...this is a keeper will all the comfort and safety features we could ever want and keeping for over 10 years is our plan
Anonymous
February 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gymbo
February 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 5.7L 2018 Trailhawk. I love this Jeep. It is very comfortable in daily driving and very solid in the dirt. I am startled by how fast the Hemi drinks gas, but I knew what I was getting into when I picked the V8.
Anonymous
February 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wildman
February 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nick
February 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2014 Grand Cherokee Summit 4X4 Ecodiesel. Best all around SUV for the money. Great interior, fuel economy, ride and off - road capability.
RDSTOY
January 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have had my 2018 Summit less than 3,000 miles and I could not be happier. Test drove everything from a Ford Explorer to a Mercedes, and came back to the Grand Cherokee Summit because of fit and finish and ease of operation. Friendly Uconnect, better ride, better real time fuel economy and a dealer that welcomes me back on a first name basis. My only complaint is the transmission shifts hard on occasion, but the dealer re-assured me that it will "learn how I drive" and fix itself. The V-6 provides good acceleration and acceptable fuel economy. My first road trip to WV gave me 23 MPG average.
Suzy
December 07, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like my jeep except the lack of cd player, heated seats &seat set memory
The worst thing about my jeep is that the radio..map...backup camera ect .. keep freezing up and has not been fixed correctly even though I complain about it to dealer every time
That is not good customer care
GRRRR32
December 03, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Second Grand Cherokee. This Summit is the best. Unconnect unit top notch and the screen and back up camera are just top notch. Every aspect improved significantly. Ride and road noise reduction improved. Even with the 5.7 V8 Im getting respectable gas mileage. Couldnt be happiest.
2018 Jeep 1199 Grand Cherokee 30452 392841
Write a Review for the 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

New Car Test Drive
powered by New Car Test Drive
Introduction

Handsome and capable, the Jeep Grand Cherokee can easily pull off luxury for the family, with refined handling and ride. It’s also a wilderness trekker for adventuresome people and a tow vehicle for summers with the boat or horses. It can also be a hotrod SUV.

Multiple powertrains, some of them incredibly powerful, are available, along with a choice of all-wheel-drive systems to manage conditions ranging from ice and snow to boulder fields.

2018 is the eighth model year of Grand Cherokee’s fourth generation, so it’s undeniably old by car years. A new 2018 Grand Cherokee Sterling Edition celebrates 25 years of the Grand Cherokee.

And it had to happen, the car world would be remiss if it didn’t: an SUV with the power of the ultimate muscle car. The muscle car would be the 707-horsepower Dodge Hellcat with its 6.2-liter supercharged V8 engine, and now we have the identically powered 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trackhawk. Naturally its drive components are bulked up, including the transmission, suspension, brakes, cooling system, and all-wheel-drive system, The Hellcat can go 180. It’s sleek compared to the Jeep, but Chrysler says the Trackhawk can go that fast too. What’s even more impressive is how an SUV with that much power can be so tractable, docile and comfortable around the neighborhood. Most passengers in the Trackhawk will never guess it has that much power unless they are told or it’s demonstrated to them by punching the throttle.

Back in the mainstream, the base Grand Cherokee engine is a 3.6-liter V6 making 295 horsepower and 290 pound-feet of torque. It’s strong at the low end, and responsive in the mid-range. It’s EPA-rated at 19/26 mpg City/Highway, or 21 mpg Combined. All-wheel drive drops it by 1 mpg.

The 5.7-liter V8 makes 360 horsepower, while its 390 pound-feet of torque carries it to a first in class in towing, with a capability of 7200 pounds. But even the V6 can tow 6200 pounds. Equipped with cylinder deactivation, the V8 is EPA-rated at 14/22 mpg City/Highway, or 17 mpg Combined.

If it’s towing and fuel mileage you care about, there’s a turbodiesel 3.0-liter V6 making 240 horsepower and 420 pound-feet. It tows 7400 pounds, and is EPA-rated at 22/30 mpg City/Highway, or 25 mpg Combined with rear-wheel drive. With its big tank, the diesel has a range of 730 miles of highway travel.

An optional air suspension can boost the highway mileage, by lowering the vehicle closer to the ground. Or it can raise it from 6.4 inches to 11.3 inches above the ground, for offroad around rocks.

The Grand Cherokee SRT, with its 6.4-liter V8 making 475 horsepower and 470 pound-feet of torque, can accelerate from zero to sixty in just 4.8 seconds, if equipped with launch control. Grand Cherokee SRT has all-wheel drive and that helps traction off the line too. With all the on-track tuning the suspension has received from engineers, it’s just about the best handling SUV anywhere. It’s a gas guzzler, at 15 Combined EPA miles per gallon.

Each engine is mated to a responsive 8-speed automatic transmission. Rear-wheel drive is standard Laredo, Limited, Overland, and Summit. Three separate four-wheel-drive systems are available, with the transmission having a low crawl ratio. The Selec-Terrain system automatically alters powertrain settings to suit the terrain: Sand, Mud, Snow, Rock, or Automatic.

Smaller changes for 2018 include Apple CarPlay and Android Auto added to the Uconnect infotainment system with the 8.4-inch touchscreen; a 7.0-inch screen on base models replacing a 5.0-inch screen; and active noise cancellation that comes along with the available Alpine audio system.

A rearview camera and trailer sway control come standard. Blind-spot monitoring, adaptive cruise control, and frontal-crash warning are optional.

The Grand Cherokee earns five stars overall in crash testing by NHTSA, with four-wheel drive. If it’s rear-wheel drive, it’s only four stars. The difference appears to be in rollover resistance, with all-wheel drive earning four stars, and rear-wheel drive a mere three. The IIHS gives it the best Good scores, except for Marginal in the challenging small-overlap frontal collision.

Model Lineup

2018 Grand Cherokee models are Laredo ($30,595), Altitude ($36,690), High Altitude, Limited ($38,195), Overland ($44,995), Summit ($50,995), SRT ($67,395), Trailhawk ($43,295), and Trackhawk ($85,900). Plus that anniversary Sterling Edition. (Prices are MSRP and do not include destination charge.)

Laredo comes with rear-wheel drive or all-wheel drive ($32,895), new fabric upholstery and 17-inch aluminum wheels, air conditioning, keyless entry, a CD player, satellite radio, rearview camera, and parking sensors. An off-road option package includes skid plates and Selec-Terrain.

Grand Cherokee Limited gets 18-inch wheels, leather seating with a power front passenger seat, heated front seats, a power tailgate, and remote start. Options include adaptive cruise control, blind-spot monitoring, navigation, and off-road assistance systems.

The turbodiesel V6 and Hemi V8 engines are available for Limited models and above.

The Trailhawk comes with Quadra-Drive II four-wheel drive, 18-inch off-road tires, red tow hooks, an electronic limited-slip differential, air suspension, Selec-Speed Control, skid plates, and a black leather interior. Trailhawk has front and rear tow hooks, skid plates, 18-inch off-road tires, and an air suspension.

Overland upgrades with Nappa leather seating with ventilated front seats, a panoramic sunroof, leather-trimmed dashboard, 20-inch wheels, and navigation. Two-wheel drive is standard. All-wheel drive ($47,995) includes an air suspension.

Summit ($50,995) features its own wheel and wood choices, a suede headliner, 19-speaker, 825-watt Harman Kardon surround-sound audio, parking assist and a trailer-hitch camera view.

SRT gets leather/suede seats, carbon-fiber interior trim, metallic pedal pads, active noise cancellation, and a leather-trimmed/heated steering wheel. Performance Pages display timers and performance data. Options include a dual-pane sunroof, Luxury package, and SRT Night package.

Walkaround

The Grand Cherokee carefully blends traditional with contemporary design, in a shape that is classic SUV. Its looks convey pedigree. It’s very handsome, with an expressive but understated grille that doesn’t carry an excess of chrome. It’s more sophisticated than its luxury competitors, especially the large ones.

The rear end is distinctive and assertive, with LED taillamps and strong details.

Interior

All Grand Cherokees boast an intelligently designed cabin layout. The upper models are richly equipped, with materials and textures that match luxury rivals, such as real wood trim on the dashboards and doors. A console bin holds illuminated audio ports. Uconnect infotainment systems with simple interfaces rank among the best

Front occupants get wide cushions with satisfying bolstering, except for the base Laredo, which has short, flat seat bottoms.

Grand Cherokee has a roomy interior that holds five grown-ups, with good legroom all around. Six-footers have ample headroom. Big doors open 78 degrees make climbing in and out easy.

Cargo volume with the rear seats up is 36.3 cubic feet. The seatbacks recline 12 degrees, and the flip down with a lever for more cargo space.

Forward visibility is past a hood and over fenders whose slope makes it easier to see the car’s corners. Only the big square sideview mirrors transmit any noise into the cabin, from the wind.

Driving Impressions

The Grand Cherokee excels in ride, handling, steering, and off-road prowess. Its smooth road manners make it feel like a crossover that has quick responses and a controlled ride.

With five engines and three four-wheel-drive systems, you can build or choose the Grand Cherokee that works for you. For high performance, both the SRT and Trackhawk offer great grip, impressive handling, and a ride that’s softer than the comparable Dodge SRT and Hellcat Chargers and Challengers. The SRT and Trackhawk hold their own against the best from Porsche, BMW M, and Mercedes-AMG, and they do it for a lot less money.

The V6 engine has strong low-rpm torque to deal with demanding situations, especially off-road conditions. It can tow up to 6200 pounds.

The 5.7-liter Hemi V8 makes the SUV feel almost like the brawny Dodge Charger sedan, including its rousing engine note. But because the V6 is so powerful, we don’t think the V8 is necessary, or worth the penalty in fuel mileage, at 17 Combined mpg for the V8 versus 21 mpg with the V6.

The 3.0-liter turbodiesel V6 lacks the punch of the V8, and doesn’t have as much passing power as the gasoline V6, but it has awesome torque for towing and gets 25 mpg. It’s a bit loud while idling and at low speed.

The SRT uses a 6.4-liter V8 making 475 horsepower, and its fantastic handling puts it in the rarified air of the best European SUVs like the Porsche Cayenne. It brakes to a stop from 60 mph in just 116 feet, which is impressive for any vehicle, let alone a 5104-pound SUV.

The new Trackhawk can accelerate from zero to sixty in 3.5 seconds, and does the quarter-mile in 11.6 seconds, stunning times for an SUV. Yet when motoring around neighborhood streets, it’s as docile as any other sport-utility, with little indication of its incredible performance.

Three all-wheel-drive systems are available. Basic Quadra-Trac I has a locking differential and 50/50 front/rear power split, but no low range. It will do the job in snow and mud, but don’t expect it to climb sand dunes.

Quadra-Trac II has the two-speed transfer case that Quadra-Trac I lacks, with an electronic limited-slip rear differential for more traction at the rear wheels. It also comes with hill-start assist and hill-descent control. It can split torque variably from front to rear when slip is detected at either axle, so 100 percent of the power can go to one axle if that’s where all the traction is.

Quadra-Drive II is for the most severe off-roading.

Jeep also adds its Selec-Terrain system to both the Quadra-Trac II and Quadra-Drive II systems. It offers Auto, Sand, Mud, Snow, and Rock modes that optimize the electronics of various vehicle systems to provide the best grip over each terrain. Any Grand Cherokee with the Selec-Terrain system and an off-road package gets Jeep’s Trail Rated badge.

We’ve scrambled up a 200-foot climb with a 55-degree incline, using the Selec-Terrain system that controls the speed in increments of one kilometer per hour. The smart electronic controls make for brainless throttle control during off-roading. Although you still have to steer.

Summary

The beautiful Grand Cherokee offers more than its share of good things, with virtually nothing bad. It’s hard to go wrong with the powertrains, from the base V6 to Hemi V8 to turbodiesel to even the ridiculous 707 supercharged horsepower. Great 8-speed automatic transmission, impressive brakes, and realistic room for five.

Sam Moses contributed to this review, with staff reports.

Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
939
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel