Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
31 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Need2slodown
July 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very happy with my 2018 Compass Trailhawk. 4wd Luxury and Sporty all wrapped up in one vehicle
Lisa
July 27, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is a very underrated SUV
Unhappy
June 17, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Manual version has many blind spots, clutch pedal is too close to brake pedal, clutch pedal sticks up much farther than brake pedal. Did I mention there are far too many blind spots.
JuJu
May 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joepo
May 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Alien
May 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everything you need
Streetglide
April 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rated my 2018 Jeep Compass Trailhawk high. Driving is mainly in town. Braking with stop and go excellent. Less blind spots. Good visibility all around. Built sturdier.
Ann
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 02, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE our Jeep Compass. Love being able to start it from inside on freezing cold days. LOVE the comfort of it. LOVE the FREE sirus for 1 year. LOVE the way it handles on the road, & the 4 wheel drive on our snowy, icy days. Just LOVE the overall feel of the vehicle.
Robert M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 24, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drove around in a beat down Chevy Cobalt. I made my way to Chrysler and Jeep, with intentions on getting a brand new vehicle 8 months ago. My dream car has been a brand new Jeep Compass. My new vehicle is so amazing, great on gas! Eco friendly. Loaded with tons of safety features, such as auto emergency e-brake in case my car is on and in park if my niece or nephew were to numb the gear shift my E-brake will automatically set it self. I would not trade my car for the world and I value my decision every moment I take a seat in the driver seat. It’s honestly an amazing vehicle.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great in snow/ice. Very important to me driving in Michigan, this car makes me feel safe in bad weather. Also very stylish
Ryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
5,513 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This Compass has all the features I was looking for in a car that would provide safety and reliability for my family as it's their primary vehicle. The safety package was well worth the extra money and it's a very comfortable car with exceptional handling.
Tammy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Jeep Compass! It rides so smoothly and handles well. I also get excellent gas mileage. It looks classy, as well!
Lisanne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really enjoy the versatility and get up an go that my Compass Sport delivers. It responds and delivers in every way.
Laura
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,200 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new jeep Compass I am so glad I leased it. It has every option that is perfect for winters. From the heated seats to the heated steering wheel. It has an electric starter and can hold everything I can imagine putting into the back.
Rachel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,100 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Jeep Compass handles excellently in the snow. Although I opted to not go for the Trailhawk model, I still believe that my Compass performs well on off-road terrain/higher altitudes. Although the acceleration isn’t exactly what I would like and the stop/start feature makes me feel like the engine is stalling every time I accelerate from a stoplight—I am thankful I am able to turn that feature off—I love my vehicle. I feel safe, I feel like it’s a dependable vehicle, and I love the luxurious leather interior and technology capabilities. Thank you, Jeep, for my first “big kid” car!
Lindsay Annie
January 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the second jeep that I have owned and I really like the upgrades on this compared to the liberty. Love all the bells and whistles and a great all around vehicle. Gas mileage could be better but other than that, no complaints!
JSA
October 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought it for my wife and we love it! We have the 2018 Compass Altitude 4X4. We also added 6 years/120,000 miles bumper to bumper warranty. The only thing that I would like to change is the 5" radio that comes with it. I''m looking to upgrade it in to an 8'' inch one in the future but overall, we love this jeep.
July 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
cinder
July 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rocky
March 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the 6 speed stick, allows the 2.4 engine to rise to it''s full potential. Very solid vehicle
joed
March 13, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kayla
February 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its my first Jeep and Im very happy with the look and feel of the Jeep. Just wish it had more power.
jeep1918
February 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
everyone talks about no power. It has plenty of power if you don''t drive it like granny and use the transmission the way it is designed. Great lines on the Compass the interior could be jazzed up a like but it is very well designed. There is one thing that does bug me it has a shut off engine feature that is on when you start the Compass, so if you don''t want to use it you have to shut it off,It should be the other way around if you need it then turn it on. We love it.Drive one!!!
DoubleJJ
February 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great compact 4X4! Car has plenty of room for 4 average size adults. Handling is great and the interior appointments are good for a vehicle in this price range. You do need to plan your entrances onto freeways and leave lots of room for passing on 2 lane roads but overall the acceleration is good for city driving. First jeep that I have purchased but it won"t be the last!
Anonymous
February 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
donjr
December 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
WILLIE
December 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT "ALL AROUND VEHICLE"-HANDLES VERY WELL-GOOD GAS MILEAGE
SO FAR ABOUT 30 MPG-HIGHWAY !!! WELL PLEASED & AND AFFORDABLE !!
WE SEE-A LOT OF JEEPS ON THE ROAD--NEW & OLDER MODELS-MUST NOT
BE THE ONLY PERSON WITH -A "GREAT REVIEW" !!!!
Michael
December 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice suv not to big not to small and the trailhawk is great off road a little under powered but every thing else is great get a lot of compliments
Luis
September 09, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jim bob
July 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
stuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupendous!
2018 Jeep 1199 Compass 30537 393578
Write a Review for the 2018 Jeep Compass
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Jeep Compass.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Jeep listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Jeep listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Jeep Compass
463
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel