Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
29 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
STP
October 11, 2019
15,349 miles
|
Owned 1 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has proven to be an excellent vehicle for travelling in as well as running around town. The interior is functional and comfortable. It performs exceptionally well with the 3.2L and is capable in the snow as well. All around a very nice vehicle, interior is comfortable for four adults as well.
Reinaldo
April 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it!
Vikki
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk has been my favorite vehicle, which says a lot, being I have a new vehicle every 2-3 years.
The only reason I am selling this is I had an accident working in my yard and have not worked in months. The Trailhawk is beautiful and so cool to look at.
eyerishgrl2
February 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just got my 2018 Renegade Lattitude about a week ago and am very satisfied with it.I wosh there was more cubby holes to stash things in but at least I do have a nice size spot for my cell pjone.
AALS
January 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Billie
January 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Redfox
November 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
shankan
August 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
zxr92
August 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve been surprised how much I like this vehicle. My only very minor complaint is the transmission is a little slow in "auto" to find the gear. But that''s REALLY nitpicking after all the positives of the ride, power and even how it tows. I have the V6 4x4.
Bob
July 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this SUV. Very comfortable on the highway.
Mushman
July 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned a trail hawk and a latitude,
The latitude almost $9000 less actually is a better ride. The six cylinder is more then enough power for this SUV.
Anonymous
June 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1941
June 29, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nice but gas milage is ok ride is great we will see how this is my lastnew car ever I hope
JD
June 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the 4.2 about 2 mo. ago, and love it! Yes its a little lacking on acceleration and mpg but the stability and safetys for this vehicle more than make up for those in my mind. I have owned close to 20 different makes, models, and years in my life and so far, this is the best.
2018 Cherokee
May 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased 2018 4x4 with V6, love the card, not much of a SUV person but love this one. Had a business trip and had to drive a Nissan Rogue 2017 AWD SL model and it was horriable, loud and just was nasty to drive. Sold on this Jeep So much bought a Second.
Thumper
May 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The first Cherokee we bought had the I4 FWD and was not strong enough for carrying passengers with luggage as well as finding the right gear in traffic on the interstate. I traded it in on the 3.2 V6 4x4 and have enjoyed the overall complete package of the Jeep. It not only was amazing on long road trips in the housands of miles, but the ride quality for a small UTE like this was excellent. The problem with the nin speed not finding the right gear in the I4 is not an issue with the V6 and the 4x4 capability it showed up North in the snow was excellent.
Jp
May 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car.... Couldn''t be any happier with ever part of this suv
KeithA
April 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I never considered a Jeep when shopping for a vehicle.I began looking for a vehicle towable by our motor home. After test driving a new 2018 Cherokee Trailhawk, I had to buy it. I''ve only had it for3 months, but so far I am extremely pleased with comfort, ride, handling and performance (V-6). My only complaint, though minor, is the small gas tank, limiting range between fill-ups.
Sasquatch
March 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
4 banger a little under powered.Acceptable for non towing.Avg 20.5 mpg.Interoior top notch for price range.No CD player with 8.4 Uconnect.I still own 8 tracks.Only off road done is snow covered oil well roads.No issues in that reguard.Purchased at 23,300 + TL for 18 latitude plus cold weather package.
Sharl
March 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought my second Cherokee. Dependable and handles well in all types of weather and road conditions.
Bowhunter
March 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Really like this vehicle. Cant wait to c how it toes
Chuck G
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I been wanting to own a Jeep since I was a teenager, I''m very happy I finely had the chance to buy one. I''m moving back to Toledo, Ohio area after many, many years from California. I''ll know the Jeep will help me get through the cold, hard winters. I love my Jeep Cherokee and I know I''ll enjoy it for many, many years to come, in safety
Mattman
February 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dave
February 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased the 2018 Jeep Cherokee Latitude- love it. Great ride, comfortable, lots of room. Wife loves it! ???
Anonymous
January 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lazy Chuck
January 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own two Cherokees. One for hauling small stuff and another that''s the family car, loaded. Good FOV, as well.
Duffy
December 09, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ShibaGirl
November 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve had my 2018 Cherokee Overland for a few weeks now and I''m in love. Big upgrade over my 2015 Limited. Can''t wait to take it on my upcoming road trip!
danny
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Jeep 1199 Cherokee 30545 393694
Write a Review for the 2018 Jeep Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Jeep Cherokee
489
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel