Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Ulises
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great buy! The car is very reliable. I love the interior. Has many bells and whistles. I recommend this car to anyone.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car handles beautifully. It's a pleasure to drive. The technology in the car is sub-par. The navigation is awful. The fact it doesn't have the capability to have Apple/Android is ridiculous and can't be retro loaded through software is insane
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Jaguar XE 2.5T AWD, but it has strengths and weaknesses. Strengths: styling (sexy and aggressive), driving dynamics (great acceleration, feels solid on roads, handles well), comfortable interior seating, good visibility, winter handling in the snow setting is great, Jaguar Remote from my phone works well. Weaknesses: infotainment and audio (Jaguar Apps is terrible and basically useless to me - wish it had Apple CarPlay. Infotainment is slow to respond, syncs phonebook every day, doesn't disconnect bluetooth well, the sound quality is below average), backseat legroom is very limited, trunk space is on the smaller side, the leather feels nice but for some reason makes me and passengers sweat even with the AC going strong, tan leather also takes more color transfer compared to any other car I have had. Hated feature - you have to press the brake to shift from Neutral to Drive and be going very slow - which is a problem exiting the car wash! The car wash goes faster than it thinks you should be to make the change. Missing feature - passive entry. Has push button start, but have to grab the keyfob to open the doors. Also remote start via the app won't work at 1/4 tank or less, says not enough fuel which is questionable with it telling me 110 miles to empty. Fuel economy - went from a Volvo S60 FWD with the 2.0T and got much better fuel economy (Avg 29 MPG Volvo compared to 25 with the Jaguar). Single male here with no kids so it's a beautiful statement car that is fun to drive, but not sure if I will get another Jaguar again.
Anita B
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It’s beautiful and handles well. It’s my dream car, I love the sporty look and it’s looks good on the road
Jared
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only issue I have with this car is the brakes. They are VERY loud and squeaky. I have been to the dealership 3 times to try and remedy. They started squeaking since the day I purchased. My only other complaint is the paint, which seems to be very thin and scratches very easily. The car drives and handles incredibly. It is RWD and you can have fun, but it's very forgiving, even on wet roads. The leather and interior have shown no signs of aging or use as of 16,000 miles. The S line is a bit pricey, but the power is worth it.
Danny
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would've given 5 stars if the plastic on the interior did not feel so cheap. The car speaker is next to my knee when I drive the car.
Kathleen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jag has outstanding handling, power and acceleration. It's also beautiful; has a great sound system and an app that keeps me informed about its health. Love it!
Michéle A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,380 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Honestly, I am completely impressed with my vehicle. Yes, growing up I always wanting to own a Jaguar one day, quite frankly I always veiwed a Jaguar as a car of prestige. However, after owning one myself I constantly noticed the constant compliments on the physical exterior vehicle itself. And most importantly when I drive my car it actually makes traffic barible, I also feel safe having my niece and her friends in it... which alone means the world to me! And finally it’s just a sexy full body car that makes one feel proud to be in while knowing, it’s  both safe, high quality and a Jaguar! I could not have ask for more...or even have expected to be as truly impressed with a vehicle the way I am with my Jaguar. Oddly, I am not even a person that’s into the whole car hype contrary to the way this article may come across. I am so happy with my decision.
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sporty, smooth, and sophisticated all in one compact vehicle. It has the technology that provides convenience and safety.
Joanne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Jaguar XE Drives great and looks slick and amazing. Truck very roomy. Front seats roomy but back seats not as roomy
2018 Jaguar 1091 XE 30312 391649
Write a Review for the 2018 Jaguar XE
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Jaguar listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Jaguar listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Jaguar XE
823
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel