Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
??????? ????
June 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
?????? ????????????????????????????????
??????????????????????? jaguar ??????????????????????? ?????????????????????????? ?????????????????????? ?????? ???????????????????????????????????????? jaguar F-TYPES ??????DANAMI 2018
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
2,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 F Type R is a beautiful Ultra Blue and the fastest car I have ever owned. My previous five Porsche 911s are shamed by the Jag's beauty and speed. I feel like Cary Grant in Monaco when I drive this car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was skeptical about buying a Jaguar because of old stories about reliability. My 2018 Jaguar F type convertible has none of those issues and it is an exceptionally beautiful car. I have owned four Porsches and 4 Mercedes and this car is every bit as well built and it is stunning and fun to drive. It reminds me of a grown-up Sports car. It has great handling and acceleration and a great sound. Plus the seats are comfortable and the car is roomy for a two passenger car.
DOUGLAS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JAG F is fun to drive. Excellent performance great exterior design High technology Not to be driven in snowy weather due to rear wheel drive
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 04, 2019
3,100 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Jaguar F-Type R is a beautiful sexy vehicle that sounds amazing. The power and handling are exceptional. I would have given it a 5 star rating but what held it back was the lack of technology, I think they can do better with the infotainment center. Audio is great with 12 speakers. Definitely take this vehicle for a test drive when you are choosing a new performance vehicle.
Jon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 01, 2019
6,250 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The overall styling and amenities of the 2019 Jaguar F-Type are outstanding and my UltraBlue car gets head turning looks every time I drive it. My only complaints are a bit of interior wind noise and getting in and out of this low slung car is the same as getting in and out of a Corvette and requires care to prevent scuffing the door sill. If I could change one thing about the interior, it would be a cubby in between the seats storage (for my wife's purse) and easier access while in the car to the rear cargo area. Its a sports car, so the lack of cargo space in the hatch is a given. I drove all 3 versions and ended up settling on the i4 turbo for the best price as this was a 3 year lease. The difference in price between the 340HP V6 and the 295HP i4 was $10K with identical outward apparences save for the single center exhaust. The overall performance of the brand new i4 platform was exception with the turbo really making the car fun to drive with even better handling due to the lighter front end. My i4 Ftype was loaded with every option including the largest tire/wheel package available, glass top and free/optional rear fixed wing/spoiler. Why jag does not put this spoiler on all F-Types I do not know, but for a free option, add it if you special order yours.
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love how my car looks, its handling and its speed, and the way it makes me feel when I'm driving it.
Randal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rear end styling is great. Front end is non-descript. The performance, even for the entry model, is exceptional. The electronics and safety features are behind the times. Jaguar should keep up with the others. My daughters Toyota has better safety features and better diagnostic details than by 2.5x cost Jaguar. The interior has very little compartment/storage space. The trunk capacity is minimal.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The F-Type R Dynamic is a joy to drive - I haven't felt this connected to the road in a long time. The Dynamic Mode is a blast and I'm shallow enough to love the tunable exhaust. The car is comfortable and the seats hug your back through acceleration and turns. The climate controlled seats are a little slow to get to temperature but they're a great feature. Automatic lights and windshield wipers are great and work better than expected. The car looks better every time I see it (every change of light, weather, or angle). Parking assist features are neat (but the front air-dam has taken a scrape or two on low curbs). No real quality problems except occasionally the entertainment system takes a while to boot up and has occasionally failed to recognize my iPhone via Bluetooth. I love the British accent on the navigation ("Now... take the motorway...") Not much storage space in the cockpit but not much was expected. Just enough room to take a weekender luggage set. Convertible top seals out a lot of noise and all moisture, and raises & lowers quickly while moving (great for on-ramps & off-ramps). Dashboard controls are easily scanned and informative (love the change in color in Dynamic mode). Accent lighting in the cockpit is beautiful. Headlights are brilliant - great visibility at night. Traction control is fantastic and has auto-steered out of many a potential tail spin. Handles very well in the rain. Acceleration is fantastic, incredibly smooth at high speeds, but probably my favorite performance feature is the handling. Wonderful to drive on the back-country roads and up into the Mountains. Love the Jaguar roar when the car is started. No remote start button on the key fob, which is annoying. The Jaguar App for my phone works about 90% of the time but I haven't successfully gotten it to remote start the car. Haven't tried the auto-park feature yet. Congratulations, Jaguar, on a beautifully made vehicle that is everything I hoped it would be and well worth the price.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
842 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Jaguar F-Type R convertible. It is powerful, responsive and a joy to drive. The seats are comfortable and the various positions of seat height, seat backs, steering wheel, etc. are great for both my wife and myself. We are golfers so the trunk space is not accommodative to our clubs. I have to use the passenger seat for my clubs. If we are playing together, we use my wife's car which is a four door sedan with adequate space in the trunk. If you want a sporty, responsive vehicle, the F-Type is a good choice.
Simon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Having bought the F-Type convertible I would do so again (maybe even a bigger engine version) as I love it. It looks amazing and stands out as there are very few around (we just saw our first convertible F-Type this weekend). The drive is so responsive, yet easy, and with Dynamic mode its even more controlled. The inside is refined and comfortable and having space for the golf clubs in the trunk is great too. The 'loud' button is a cool feature, so you get more of that 'roar' with the roof down. I bought it for year round driving and getting winter tires is a must (expensive though) as the summer ones just don't cut it under 40 degrees. If you're considering this against similar models like Porsche then buy this - refined and rarer.
Arthur
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value sports car with all features that I wish to have. Responsive throttle with great handling. Comfortable seats. All wheel drive security a beautiful car to look at and drive.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
2,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
exhilarating to drive exterior appearance is exceptional Visibility is limited in convertible Technology is good but should be enhanced to include more options Some technology should be standard (homelink for example)
0101
August 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great vehical
Topgun
December 10, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Jaguar 1091 F-TYPE 30369 392360
Write a Review for the 2018 Jaguar F-TYPE
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Jaguar listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Jaguar listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Jaguar F-TYPE
1557
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel