Consumer Reviews
3.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Peggy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 04, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose it because it's the closest to my Honda Element that they no longer make and was a very practical vehicle for outdoor activities and carrying large items. The Transit drives very nicely, actually better than the Element, and better gas mileage.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My little Transit meets my needs very well. It has the height inside that I need to transport taller items and still gets 25 mpg. It has a back seat for my grandchildren so we can travel together. It is not a powerful excellerator, but is nimble and handles well. It has the best visibility of any vehicle I have ever owned. It is not real fancy and was not my first choice, but it was my final choice and I am glad I have it everytime I get behind the wheel.
sal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 21, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
was too much for what options were there have problems with sensors and radio and only one attempt was made to fix and it cost me money to transfer sirus
Keith
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I needed something that could carry cargo and was comfortable to drive and got decent gas mileage. The Ford Transit Connect fit the bill. It has lots of electronic functions, not all of which I need or want. But some of the gizmos are nice. I'm satisfied.
Lynn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We were looking for a vehicle for weekend trips and hauling mountain bikes that would also be reasonable for commuting. Our dream vehicle to someday own is a Dodge Sprinter van conversion but in the meantime the Transit Connect is a great, smaller, affordable option. The two back rows fold completely flat so you have an easy way for two adults that are not too tall to sleep (both of us are under 6'. It's easy to drive and is shorter than most minivans so easy to park (we have the LWB option). Great visibility from the drivers seat. It's very utilitarian inside which we really like - we have no need for minivan frills like automatic sliding doors - even so seats are pretty comfortable. We also considered the Nissan NV Series and the Dodge ProMaster but liked the Ford best. One con we discovered is the 2018 Transit Connect has a slightly lower inside ceiling height than previous models which means that mountain bikes won't fit inside upright. Nice bike rack on the back fixed that problem.
Clark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 24, 2019
3,083 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like the flat floor of the long wheel base. Not fond what it takes to get it that way. Love the cabin space it fit my 6-4" frame. Not happy about the fuel mileage, but it is truck based delivery platform. Seat could use more thigh support for trips longer than a couple of hours. Overall we are happy with the Transit Connect Long wheel base. The Short wheel base was more fun, but did not have the flat load area.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
10,005 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Although it is the basic model wish it had better features. It is my work van but does not have dynamic head unit to help with driving to destinations still have to use my phone for directions.
Tina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We needed a vehicle that could provide space for 4 good sized dogs, and also have the flexibility of 3 or more passengers, the space for two people to sleep in overnight, or for one passenger to fully stretch out while the other is driving. We needed a vehicle that the seats folded flat, and did not come out and needed to be stored. This car drives like a dream. I only wish it came with a manual transmission.
Ken B
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This van is a comfortable vehicle for running around town to grocery stores and to bring friends in. The van is adequately equipped and comfortable.
Teri
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
42,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the back seat room. Several cars we looked at could not fit a 6 2 man comfortably in the back. The people in my family are tall.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
34,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Work Van. Decent mileage 23mph, not tall enough inside since they changed the body in 2014. Looks okay
Robbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,800 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new vehicle is ok for a second car, or for a family with a lot of kids, however, I am not impressed with the quality of the manufacturing of the vehicle. The vehicle appears to be cheaply made and not what I would expect from a new car. The vehicle was competitively priced though, which influenced my decision to buy it, but after owning it for a few months, I wish I had chosen one of the other vehicles I was looking at for purchase.
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall it has been great for hauling Lighting and Sound equipment, the 4 cylinder engine seems to get it going well with all the weight in the back. I feel like they could make the dash a bit smaller to increase the cargo area.
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Ford Transit Connect is a great vehicle. It is very functional and is easy to load large pets and furniture in the back. It's wonderful that you can fold the second row seats up or remove them totally.
Beth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Transit Connect was purchased to move my stuff from SC to DE. And then I will turn it into a camper van to travel the USA in my retirement. Very good mileage 26mpg even fully loaded. And 4x8 sheets of plywood fit with the hatch slightly ajar. Formally a loyal Toyota buyer but am very happy with my van so far as it suits my future perfectly!
Deb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love the head room so when we get in and out of the Ford Transit, we don't hit our head. There is plenty of cargo room for hauling everything we need to haul. We like the sliding side doors for easy loading and unloading. The exterior is nearly impossible to keep clean. We avoid dirt roads as we end up with mud 1/4 inch thick on the back door and window. The wipers and window washing system don't work well in winter driving conditions. The first cold snap we had, the vehicle didn't start. We had to leave it sit for several days until it was warmer outside before it started again.
Roger
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
12,242 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
fun to drive.good not great gas mileage.very versatile and quick to raise and lower seats.handles well in fain and snow.moves well for a 4 banger.
Shari
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Transit Connect Wagon. It's versatile, peppy, and looks great (both interior and exterior). The ability to quickly drop the seats down for cargo and back up for passengers is a real plus. It has great visibility, a compact turning radius and good handling for a van. The only issue I have is with the sun visors. They vibrate a lot when turned to the side window and they are big. But that's the worst thing about the car! Everything else is excellent. I'm very happy with my choice.
2018 Ford 1065 Transit Connect Van 30271 391361
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Transit Connect Van
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Transit Connect Van
463
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel