Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
EDGAR W
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
7,660 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS VEHICLE HAS EVERYTHING I LIKE ABOUT. THE PERFORMANCE AND HANDLING MAKES THIS CAR SPECIAL, MILES, LOOK, AND FEATURES.
keith
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice driving car, floats down the freeway at 70-80 mph. Always like a little more sound insulation. Also like the interior with leather and heated seats and the V6 is more than enough motor.
Wallace
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Taurus is an awesome car, I cannot believe Ford is going to stop making this car. It is heavy, solid and drives amazingly. Lots of bells and whistles. Gas mileage is good for the size of car that it is. I highly recommend this car
Bonnie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I loved the Taurus Sho so much that I leased the same model after my lease was up. I love how the Taurus Sho handles the road in all conditions. I find that it is exceptional in the snow which is important! It is a very smooth riding car. The interior is beautiful and the components/dashboard are easy to learn and access. I have never used the screen in the rear window so I feel that is something that could have been eliminated. Other than that, it's a perfect car for me.
Tim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Ford Taurus is everything I expected and wanted in a new car. The ride is very smooth and the handling is responsive even in wet weather. I am taller at 6'5" and the seat adjusts to give ample head and leg room. The multiple options in the display allow for you to customize it to your specific needs and preferences. I love the remote start and keyless entry features especially in inclement weather. I travel in all conditions and terrains and would highly recommend this vehicle for it's comfort, handling and ride.
Brett
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
7,400 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Ford Taurus is a cut above the competition in comfort, reliability, and ambient noise levels. Even though one can argue the platform has not seen a substantial transformation in the past 9 years, why fix what is not broken? The 3.5 liter naturally aspirated V6 is rated at 288 hp, more than adequate to propel this family size sedan down the road while achieving a overall average of 25.6 mpg. While maintaining highway speeds, 31 mpg is not out of reach. The one drawback that needs to be addressed (if Ford was considering to continuing production past 2019, which they are not) is the driver's compartment is a bit cramped.
Sarah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
2,300 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Tauras is an extremely reliable vehicle. It is also very stylish. I love the AWD. I went to other dealerships looking for what i wanted. Ford was the only dealership that had the exact car I wanted.
Kim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
3,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Taurus is fun to drive, has great handling, great gas mileage and has all the accessories I need
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I’m so in love with my 2018 Ford Taurus! There are so many features I love about my car. Where to start.... I like the keyless entry. I also have remote start on my car for those cold days i push a button and it warms right up. The touch screen controls make my car look so sharp! OMG the trunk space is amazing. I can fit so many groceries back there. I have a family of four and no one fights because they don’t have room to stretch out. I absolutely love this car and would recommend to anyone!
HULON
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,100 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
REALLY FUN TO DRIVE, DEPENDABLE DRIVER ASSISTANCE & ADAPTIVE CRUISE IS GREAT, ECONOMY & PERFORMANCE IS GREAT.
f.x. p
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
lot of cabin noise,road noise,tires are noisey.finish is bad,i like the car.
Sho-man
June 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ford 1065 Taurus 30810 395711
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Taurus
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Taurus
513
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel