Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kent
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the look and towing ability. The entertainment and NAV have been a nice upgrade over other vehicles in the past. I would definitely by this vehicle again. I love 99% of the vehicle.The one thing that was/is an issue is the front axle oscillation that occurs when hitting any road surface change at interstate speeds. Can be frightening to drivers who aren't used to characteristics of a straight front axle. You must slow down below 30mph for the violent shaking of the vehicle and steering wheel to stop. I corrected this with an aftermarket steering stabilizer kit, but for the cost of the vehicle I feel the manufacturer could have done more.
tyler
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
just stop the safety crap,i dont want a rear camera and buzzer on my plow truck.i dont want a tv screen that flashes "door open !" whan i open the door. i dont want to push a "ok" button everytime i do something or the truck wants to send a message. i want my next truck to be a 1975 old school
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
6.2 gas engine competes with my old Cummins diesel easily, ride is stiff but well planted, aluminum body seems well designed and entire truck seems to be built with corrosion protection in mind. Have not had any problems in first 5k miles.
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For power, towing capability, features, back seat space, I don't see how it could be better. The Power Stroke diesel engine tows anything, and is quiet and quick. I had no problem getting around Flagstaff in 3 feet of snow, this week.
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For us, the F350 Super Duty Lariat provided the greatest amount of creature comforts and luxury, at an affordable price. We needed the towing capacity for a medium size 5th wheel camper that will handle a heavier 5th wheel if we choose to upgrade; without having to purchase a new truck. The diesel gets good mileage for a truck of this size, averaging 14-17 city and 19-21 highway. Huge range with a 48 gallon tank. Love this truck. Big difference from my BMW 530i, but worth the trade up! Parking spaces can be a challenge in the city, but we just plan ahead for parking and we are good!
john
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I previously owned 2 F150 trucks this is my first F250 and I love it. Great room inside and looks great on the outside, would definitely recommend it!
Phil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,125 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The seating is comfortable and the dash configuration seems natural, The truck is easy to get in and out of, the truck meets all y needs.
Guy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have always purchased GM trucks in the past. I have always compared all available models, but ended up with a Chevy or GMC. This is the first time I purchased a 3/4 ton pick-up and the quality of the Ford F250 seemed to be above and beyond the others. I purchased a 2018 F250 Lariat. I have owned the truck for 8 months now. The quality is holding up. I really like the cameras that help backing up for to a trailer. The power of the 6.7 diesel engine is impressive. I towed a large trailer loaded with equipment to Colorado for hunting. I was able to maintain 75 - 80 mph with no downshifting. I really could not tell I had a trailer attached. Very well made truck with all of the bells and whistles.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My F350 crew cab 4WD Dually Diesel is by far the best in class. Quality, performance, technology, safety and comfort are 10/10. The fit and finish are top notch. My dealer Mangold Ford Eureka IL has outstanding sales and service!  I traded a 2011 F350 Diesel for another one. The power train is phenomenal and towing is a dream. I plan on easily getting 250,000 miles. The aluminum body was a key point for me!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like thev4 wheel shift while moving also the large 4 door cab I like my radio system with the channels on siris
Dale
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
5,850 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Super Duty F250 Lariat is awesome! The full 4 door cab has an exceptional amount of room without sacrificing bed size. The heated and cooled seats are a huge advantage on cold and hot days. Remote start is a must and has made life so much more enjoyable when the weather is really cold. My F250 handles SIGNIFICANTLY better than the older body styles now that the frame and body are different materials than in the past. The F250 has become our family vehicle and I couldn't be happier with the product.
dchunk911
October 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 F450 Platinum pick up, my fourth factory order of this specific vehicle over an eleven year period.
Ford improves this vehicle with each generation and this latest 2019, the upgrade from the 2015 F450 is significant.
Chevrolet and RAM do not have a competitive pick up.
BigJim
May 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ford 1065 Super Duty F-450 DRW 30962 396615
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
953
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel