Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
mark l schurman
June 04, 2020
65,000 miles
|
Owned 8 years 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had to buy a new computer and a new aircondesioning coil
Cubby17
July 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought for a work car. Outside salesperson putting on 30k annually. It''s not fancy but the heated seats/steering is very nice option. Ride is better than I expected for the size. Fuel economy is great and plenty of acceleration for daily city and highway driving. Excellent value.
RICHARD
July 12, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Transmission is faulty for knows it
Elizabeth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
67,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is amazing on gas, it can tell you how long of trips you can go on by how much gas is in the car. It is safe and reliable.
Jayme
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
16,490 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely Love my 2018 Ford Focus . I drive ALOT!! Everywhere!!! It have been such a great dependable car and the Gas Mileage is insanely Great. I love how it curves the road.
Silviano
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Focus will surprise you! For the money it has lots to offer. The car is also fun to drive and moves with the 4 cylinder under the hood. I recommend it!
Lee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very fun to drive, handles very well, especially at high speeds.6 speed stick is especially fun. Great room in front seat, back seat is tight. Good visibility except for thick B pillar, but giant mirrors with built in convex alleviate that problem. Controls are very well arranged, straightforward to use. Good trunk space, very good milelage
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Focus is a very reliable vehicle, as well as economic to drive and maintain. I purchased it because I wanted a car that would have payments that would fit my budget - I haven't had a car payment for a while. The car is a very basic, no frills model, and at times I miss some of the extras. That being said I am very happy with my purchase and it is great for getting me around.
Angie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
10 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Focus is sleek, sporty as well as gets good gas mileage. I would you suggest test driving this car if you are in the market for a new vehicle. The ford focus is fun to drive and easy to maintain. This is my first Ford vehicle and I can assure you that it will not be my last. I feel like I have a good car for the money invested.
Josh
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is simply a point A to point B sort of car. It is generally a bland car. The best features about it are the back up camera, the Bluetooth capable panel, the jack and spare tire, and... that's about it. I would recommend this as a first car for your son or daughter, but definitely not for a more experienced driver.
robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
7,700 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is the third focus i have owned. this is a nice car. my best option is the sync. i like the st style. it is a good looking car. the handling is awesome and good power. i payed more than i wanted too. the drivers seat can bother my hip. the ride is stiff. all in all i like this car.
Barbara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Focus Hatchback is classic and good on gas. It is my second Ford Focus. Very easy to handle. Comes/seat warmers, steering wheel heater. electric wintow, air conditioner. It has everything I need for comfort and style.
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like size and how it handles. the gas mileage is good. And I had the same model before. But this one was new. The other was used. But it was a good car. And would buy another if needed.
Mel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
16,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the 2018 Ford Focus for the exceptional mileage. The 1.0 liter 3 cylinder turbo engine was a concerning point until I drove the vehicle. The motor has ample power to get you out into traffic respectively. Its not a race car but it gets the job done. I normally travel solo but have had passengers and they seem content in the passenger seat on longer trips. The Pros are 40+ MPG with the A/C on. The Cons are its a small car, it rides like a small car and the new auto shutdown feature when you are at a stop takes some getting use too. Overall Thumbs Up
Beau
October 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the best small cars I have ever owned. Acceleration and handling far exceeds the asian offerings which most feel like you stepped on a ripe plum when stepping on the gas. The styling is eons ahead of the rice burners and GM. Great ride.
Carol
May 14, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Carbs
April 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
dbcarfast
March 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Focus Titanium Hatchback
Sporty Looks, great gas mileage, fun to drive.
2018 Ford 1065 Focus 30344 394272
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Focus
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Ford Focus Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Focus
411
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel