Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
40 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mark Long
March 21, 2020
16,800 miles
|
Owned 1 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my truck, the 5.0 has low and high pressure fuel injectors that make noise on low idle but i've gotten used to it and goes away at speed, absolutely amazing truck that I've had no issues with and drives like a sports car with the power of a one!
C Smith
November 08, 2019
41,800 miles
|
Owned 1 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Crew cab King Ranch 5.0 4x4 with all options. Overall I like this truck, it is very comfortable and tons of interior room, pretty good gas milage 17-21 and the 5.0 seems to have enough power. The cons; engine rattles sounds like an old diesel, at idle sounds like a rod knocking, 1200-1800 rpms valves rattle like crazy, sometimes at start up sounds like you hit the engine with a sledge hammmer, 10 speed trans sometimes has to hunt for the gear and at times bangs very loud. Throttle body went bad left me on side of the road at 32,000 miles, # 3 cylinder coil bad at 22k
Florida Boy
July 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Truck, great vehicle, solid, comfortable and god looking
Reggie B
July 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th f150 and second Platinum. They are amazing vehicles especially if you are a big guy like me. Lots of room in the back seat even if you sit behind me. Good job Ford keep up the good work.
Mr white
July 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck has such a smooth ride also plenty of room to stretch your legs.Great on gas mileage.
Anonymous
July 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
June 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Big D
May 30, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love engine selection. Own a 5.0
Dave
May 22, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 F-150 with the 5.0l was undergoing an oil consumption test starting at 4100 miles. To pass the test the engine would have to use less than 1 quart of oil in 3000 miles. Not a stellar accomplishment for a new Truck and engine.
rhodger
May 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best truck I have ever owned. And I have owned Silverado gas and diesel (2500), Ram diesel (3500) Tacoma and Nissan (gas) the 3.5 twin Turbo 6 out performs any 8 gas I have ever owned. I really did not start out with a favorable view of Ford products but I bought this truck with a year end deal that I could not pass up. And I am glad I did. It gave me a whole new appreciation for Ford Truck products.
Yo
April 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Leathermen10
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 20, 2019
7,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My F150 Lariat Crew Cab, Powerstroke Turbo Diesel (with large bed) rides like a luxury car, has an enormous amount of room in the back seating area and the front seating area is spacious. The technology package is exceptional! Two road trips show mileage in the 25-28 mpg range. When it idles, you cannot even tell it is a diesel. Its pulling power exceeded my expectations. Hands down, this is the best vehicle I have ever purchased and I could not be more satisfied!
Ross
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
7,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The f150 has an awesome eco feature which cuts it off while sitting in traffic , love the heated seats,remote start and power the engine puts out. We chose the F150 over the explorer because it actually sits a little higher .
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new (2018) Ford F-150 is a solid truck, however, problems off and on with the shifting of the vehicle. I think the new 10 speed engine has a few "bugs" that need to get worked out. Had it into service three times before it reached 3,000 miles due to shifting problems. Never could get it fixed as they said it needs to be "Broken in". Have had a few problems with the electrical as well. Overall, a great truck and like the looks and feel of the F-150.
tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 24, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
be aware of the automatic cut off feature STINKS the 10spd tranny needs some tweeking The new f150 gets considerably better gas milage and rides extremely well
Alex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
18,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like the Ecoboost and 5.0L engines. They provide plenty of power and still provide good gas mileage for the size of the truck. The 10 speed automatic so far has functioned smoothly even under full throttle acceleration which I tend to do from time to time. The FordPass App is great. There is no monthly subscription, but yet my phone can communicate with my truck (lock/unlock doors; cold weather start; get information from my vehicle remotely such as show its location, how much gas is in it, tire pressures, odometer mileage, oil life, maintenance schedule, etc.). I have driven F150s for 15 years, for some of it in extreme conditions, and have been pleased with them over all.
Valeria O
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My F-150 is a pleasure to drive. Handling and comfort is outstanding. I feel safe and project confidence on the road. It travels smoothly and responds immediately with my instructions. I can accomodate my life and interests with the amount of room this vehicle offers. Even with inclement weather, this vehicle handles the road perfectly. This is my first truck and love every opportunity I get to drive it. This truck puts a smile on my face everytime I get inside.
Craig
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
4,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've owned several Ford pick-up trucks over the years. Although I've been pleased with all of them, this one is my favorite. I love the exterior design and the new technology features. The turbo is especially responsive. It's too early to comment on the overall reliability, but I've had great experience with the Ford F150's I've owned in the past.
GOP L
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We test drove many pickup trucks and the FORD F-150 exceeded all the others with regard to comfort, handling and passenger cabin size. We are extremely happy with our decision.
steven
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great gas mileage , excellent ride , very reliable, beautiful ,love large gas tank . 36 gallons. love aluminum body
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Likes: Excellent power and handling. Latest technology. Nice interior. Auto dimming headlamps. Everything works. Dislikes: Double honk on exiting vehicle with key fob in pocket and engine running.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We loved the look, feel and how the truck handles itself on and off road. It has been a great weekend ride and the cloth interior is fantastic, in fact, we were getting leather until we spent time with their new interior cloth seats
Alan N.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best and most comfortable interior in the industry. Also drives great, and gets great mileage. I won't ever own anything but an F Series truck.
Johan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
F-150 is a very comfortable and dynamic truck. it is a versatile truck to drive with family, friends, outdoor adventures and heavy activities (camping)
GEORGE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
22,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A very reliable vehicle, good style, nice interior, good fuel mileage, great blue tooth for phone calls.
lpwall
January 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
shelworth
January 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2018 F150 Sport reg cab, short bed, with the 3.3 V6. It replaces a 2004 F150 Heritage with the V6. 200K on the 2004 with no problems except the fan switch. The 2004 got about 17 mpg all the time, so far with the 2018 I''m getting just over 22! With a lot more get up and go. Not even 1000 miles yet, I hope the reliability is the same.
gbwindman
November 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Braking power and modulation is very good, but pedal feels a bit sticky at times. Comfort is very good, but it does ride like a truck on some surfaces. Very smooth otherwise. I am getting substantially improved fuel economy over my 2004 Toyota Tacoma. You can have eco, or you can have boost, but not both at the same time. With my driving style, I am getting over the EPA rating, both in highway and combined driving. Power wise, this thing is a rocket ship (3.5 EB). I have added Bilstein 5100 shocks all around, and a Hellwig rear sway bar. I can''t believe how good the handling is.
Big red
November 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tons of power with the 5.0 absolutely love it!
ace
September 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best pickup I''ve ever drove or rode in.
Cam
August 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Im only at just over 2500 miles and so far my only real complaint is it weak A/C. The only other Ford Ive owned was 76 Ford Bronco and I thinks its A/C was better. I also think the interior could be better for a 70k truck, with a color choice besides black, and with a the bells and whistles it has, why the old fashioned foot lever parking brake?
db2836
August 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jg
August 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great overall truck .very happy
d
August 04, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
straight off lot i knew. missing a beat while sitting still. local ford dealer said it was abs modulator nope still running rough. transmission not working right either, loud clunk when starting truck.couple of times now go to pull out in traffic and it tacks motor out and wont shift, fords got no clue why. 3 month wait to get in and see transmission tech. anything less than 2000rpm and truck acts like its sluggish, hit the 2k mark and its a rocket. other than that truck rides nice. looks pretty and has ice cold air. at least it hasnt quit yet, with 6k miles lets hope not
MB
June 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CO1Greg
March 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this Ford F-150 Lariat fully loaded for 6 mos. I absolutely love it. Never owned a truck before until I retired and purchased a travel trailer. I researched and drove every new 1/2 ton truck on the market (Ford, Nissan, Toyota, Chevy, Dodge, and GMC) for 3 mos. in all trims and engine configurations. The Ford won. I liked the 6.2 engine in the GMC but the 3.5 twin turbo in the Ford F-150 really impressed me with its take off power along with its smooth 10 speed transmission. The F-150 costs a little more but trust me, you get a lot for what you pay for. Take one for a test drive.
Raptor Owner
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Billy
December 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
F150 ecoboost
cov
December 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ford 1065 F-150 30571 393902
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford F-150
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford F-150
831
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel