Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Florida Boy
July 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Truck, great vehicle, solid, comfortable and god looking
Reggie B
July 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th f150 and second Platinum. They are amazing vehicles especially if you are a big guy like me. Lots of room in the back seat even if you sit behind me. Good job Ford keep up the good work.
Mr white
July 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck has such a smooth ride also plenty of room to stretch your legs.Great on gas mileage.
Anonymous
July 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
June 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Big D
May 30, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love engine selection. Own a 5.0
Dave
May 22, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 F-150 with the 5.0l was undergoing an oil consumption test starting at 4100 miles. To pass the test the engine would have to use less than 1 quart of oil in 3000 miles. Not a stellar accomplishment for a new Truck and engine.
rhodger
May 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best truck I have ever owned. And I have owned Silverado gas and diesel (2500), Ram diesel (3500) Tacoma and Nissan (gas) the 3.5 twin Turbo 6 out performs any 8 gas I have ever owned. I really did not start out with a favorable view of Ford products but I bought this truck with a year end deal that I could not pass up. And I am glad I did. It gave me a whole new appreciation for Ford Truck products.
Yo
April 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
lpwall
January 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
shelworth
January 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2018 F150 Sport reg cab, short bed, with the 3.3 V6. It replaces a 2004 F150 Heritage with the V6. 200K on the 2004 with no problems except the fan switch. The 2004 got about 17 mpg all the time, so far with the 2018 I''m getting just over 22! With a lot more get up and go. Not even 1000 miles yet, I hope the reliability is the same.
gbwindman
November 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Braking power and modulation is very good, but pedal feels a bit sticky at times. Comfort is very good, but it does ride like a truck on some surfaces. Very smooth otherwise. I am getting substantially improved fuel economy over my 2004 Toyota Tacoma. You can have eco, or you can have boost, but not both at the same time. With my driving style, I am getting over the EPA rating, both in highway and combined driving. Power wise, this thing is a rocket ship (3.5 EB). I have added Bilstein 5100 shocks all around, and a Hellwig rear sway bar. I can''t believe how good the handling is.
Big red
November 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tons of power with the 5.0 absolutely love it!
ace
September 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best pickup I''ve ever drove or rode in.
Cam
August 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Im only at just over 2500 miles and so far my only real complaint is it weak A/C. The only other Ford Ive owned was 76 Ford Bronco and I thinks its A/C was better. I also think the interior could be better for a 70k truck, with a color choice besides black, and with a the bells and whistles it has, why the old fashioned foot lever parking brake?
db2836
August 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jg
August 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great overall truck .very happy
d
August 04, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
straight off lot i knew. missing a beat while sitting still. local ford dealer said it was abs modulator nope still running rough. transmission not working right either, loud clunk when starting truck.couple of times now go to pull out in traffic and it tacks motor out and wont shift, fords got no clue why. 3 month wait to get in and see transmission tech. anything less than 2000rpm and truck acts like its sluggish, hit the 2k mark and its a rocket. other than that truck rides nice. looks pretty and has ice cold air. at least it hasnt quit yet, with 6k miles lets hope not
MB
June 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CO1Greg
March 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this Ford F-150 Lariat fully loaded for 6 mos. I absolutely love it. Never owned a truck before until I retired and purchased a travel trailer. I researched and drove every new 1/2 ton truck on the market (Ford, Nissan, Toyota, Chevy, Dodge, and GMC) for 3 mos. in all trims and engine configurations. The Ford won. I liked the 6.2 engine in the GMC but the 3.5 twin turbo in the Ford F-150 really impressed me with its take off power along with its smooth 10 speed transmission. The F-150 costs a little more but trust me, you get a lot for what you pay for. Take one for a test drive.
Raptor Owner
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Billy
December 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
F150 ecoboost
cov
December 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ford 1065 F-150 30571 393902
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford F-150
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Ford F-150.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford F-150
639
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel