Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Sandy Westerman
February 13, 2021
28,902 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Ford Explorer XLT. I feel safe and comfortable.
Matt Hartup
June 30, 2020
1,200 miles
|
Owned 120 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall a good looking solid family hauler. The sport trim is a good combination of luxury and sportiness. 4 stars for the exterior/interior due somewhat edgey "fit and finish" from the factory for a vehicle that costs $53,500 new. Thankfully I picked mine up used with 7400 miles for 33.5k. Had to have my roof rack caps repaired/replaced under warranty because they were coming loose, which took 3 trips to my dealer before Ford finally replaced them. Also had to have a new hood put on due to the paint bubbling up along the front edge of the original hood, also covered under warranty.
Nahomy Acevedo
October 21, 2019
17,250 miles
|
Owned 1 years 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice car
Conni
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have enjoyed this vehicle since I purchased it. I am still amazed at the technology it has in it. We travel long distances and the adaptive cruise control is amazing. I also love the heated steering wheel and massaging seats.
Naeema
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 05, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the color of my vehicle. I don't like that there are only 7 seats. I wish it was an 8-seater. I usually have a lot of trouble connecting my phone to the car. Other than that, everything is fine.
Watson A
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
37,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was very satisfied with my experice. This was a geeat purchase. And i would suggest anyone to use this company.
Beth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the heated seats and touchscreen panel. Hate the positioning of the air vents in the dash, I’m short and they blow right in my eyes. Hate the cold air the comes under my seat from the back, and my steering wheel has a creak in the cold weather.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Confortable and powerful car. Good technology and excellent security system (airbags and front-camara).
awad
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the features and space, my kids are in and out with the captain seats option I have. Lots of power and exceptional handling. Save money on my insurance coming out of an Infiniti.
dON
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fit and finish is incredible. Acceleration of the eco 4 cylinder is hard to believe while still giving excellent gas mileage. Workmanship is first class.
Jan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Comfortable seats. Heated steering wheel/seat and remote start is a must have. Chose this vehicle for its outstanding safety features. Dashboard is too large. Difficult for a small person to be get high enough in seat for a better range of vision
Ken
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
8,800 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the safety features (back-up camera, blind spot light on mirrors) a lot! I LOVE the display and software that allows connection to my iphone, the gps/map, and serius radio and media. My wife does not like that it takes a while for the screen software to load before you can turn on the radio and that you can't change the radio station while backing out of the driveway. The Explorer rides great, has comfortable seats (heated too!) and has pretty good gas mileage for its size. It is flexible enough to accommodate up to seven people or large cargo. The push-button to lower the trunk hood is really handy. Radio sounds good and heater/AC works well. Plenty of jacks for phones and plenty of cup holders.
pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my fourth Explorer and all have been great. Would not change to another type of vehicle. It is reliable
fixer
January 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this vehicle for a few months handles great if I drive normal I get 20 or more miles per gallon I bought the loaded XLT and love it easy to get in and out gives a great ride I have always been a ford fan sometimes they might use a little more gas but the durability is worth it I went from A F-250 super duty to the explorer although I miss the truck I made a good choice
Wicho
December 30, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has not been able to give me no more than 17mpg city and hwy
senior
November 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is the best SUV on the market right now
scooter
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my first ford and i love this explorer platinum
Anonymous
August 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mc
July 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ford 1065 Explorer 30860 396001
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Explorer
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Explorer
593
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel