Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
32 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gerald Vanderveer
December 30, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 11 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very noisy engine and noisy doors. It is NOT Honda or Toyota
Steve Foltz
September 12, 2019
2,600 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic CUV! This Escape Titanium has completely reversed my opinion of Ford. I wanted a Cadillac XT5 after renting one, but after renting a Ford Escape for a week and was very impressed with the overall quality and driving experience I shopped Honda CRV, Subaru Forester, Chevy Equinox and Mazda CX5. To my astonishment, I found the Escape to be the most comfortable, most safety oriented, and best designed of all these. I am very happy with my decision to give Ford a chance. Sync3 works great with Android Auto and Waze, and this thing handles as well as most sporty sedans.
Jack
April 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car!!!
Stephen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
3,998 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the SEL model with leather and love the added technical safety features . They have actually forced me to be an even safer, better driver. My only complaint is not havinf an ideal location to hang a litter bag. Otherwise we have been pleased with our new Escape.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
6,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Escape is everything you can expect in a mid-priced SUV. It preforms very well on highway and around town. The automatic 2 wheel drive to 4 drive works very well. Fit and finish is average. Very nice navigation options, voice commands work extremely well. It is easy to get in and out of, which for me is very important. Vehicle has many nice features which should be looked at when shopping for a new car.
Gus
March 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Barbara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is the best car I've driven in decades. It has every feature I could ever want. I love the yellow warning lights when a car is next to me and the beeping noise it makes when I'm pulling out of a parking spot. The duel climate control is exceptional when I have picky passengers about the climate. I can have my side just to my liking. The heated seats are a big bonus. Another feature I love. The only negative I can think of to say is that I sometimes have a difficult time reaching the door to close it. I'm only 5 foot 1/2 inch, so my arms are short. Reaching as far as I can I feel like I might fall out of the car. I'm happy I'm back to driving a Ford vehicle again.
Beth O.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2018 Ford Escape Titanium. I downsized from a larger SUV to this and I absolutely love it. It is a sharp looking SUV, I love in the leather interior and it just a fun car to drive, plus much better on gas then my prior SUV. The biggest incentive was 0% interest.
Rachel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 26, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my Ford Escape to replace an older car when I received a new job that is a 30mi commute from home.  I truly enjoy the roomy interior and sleek design.  There is enough space to store all of my things and still drive around 4 adult friends. The display and computer components are easy to decipher and use.  The only issue I have is with overcast weather, the display sensor gets confused and becomes hard to read. My mechanic says the oil changes are the same as other vehicles and is only necessary every 9,000 miles, through the car alerts. The fluids are easy to find and refill, even as a car newbie. As a whole I am truly enjoying my Ford Escape and it is great for traveling around and spending up to two hours a day in the car. It's been great on road trips and very reliable.  I highly suggest this car for anyone.
Sarah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
1,560 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Ford Escape. We purchased a Ford because we were in a 9 car pile up with 5 passengers in an Edge and no one was injured except for your standard whiplash. We decided to purchase our Escape because it had almost all of the same safety features as an Edge without the cost. We are very happy with our family car!
Vanessa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
3,300 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the vehicle so far. I've had it for 5 months now and its gone through different winter weather events with no issues so that's a huge plus.
Christel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought our 2018 Ford Escape Titanium to be our only car replacing a 2014 Cadillac SRX and a 2009 Toyota RAV4. We chose the Escape because of its value, styling, features, and price. We are very happy with our choice.
Pooza
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like my ford escape, powet is good, mileage is also excellent, though there should be few more options like full functional key and keyless entry.
DYLAN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
11,100 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MY LOVELY WIFE AND I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN JUNE, AND WE COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED. WE LOVE THE GAS MILEAGE, STORAGE SPACE AND LOOK OF OUR BEAUTIFUL NEW 2018 FORD ESCAPE. I OFTEN TIMES FIND MYSELF ANSWERING QUESTIONS OF THOSE WHOSE INTEREST IS SPARKED ON THE STREETS. ILL BE THE FIRST TO SING OF THE BENEFITS THIS CAR HAS BROUGHT INTO OUR LIVES.
arnie
January 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
18titanium
January 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely great vehicle. Quiet smooth and roomy. The 2.0l Ecoboost is impressive. We very much enjoy driving and owning this vehicle.
my escape
January 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hairtut
December 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far, I''m very pleased with my 2018 Escpe Titanium. I''m not impressed with the fuel economy.
husky man
December 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the best Escape yet. Love everything about this vehicle. Not too big, not too small, just right. If anyone is looking for a great suv they need to look at ford and the escape.
Dhdesign
October 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Really like my 2017 Escape Titanium Awd which I purchased new. Currently has just over 18,000 miles. Only issue was with my navagation system. The dealership updated my Sync to 3.0 which fixed the issues. The performance is solid. Handling and ride is better than most Sedans and other SUV brands I test drove. The AWD system works fantastic. The Escape offers plenty of leather interior space for a small size SUV, while providing a comfortable ride with great handling. Technology is great. No regrets buying my Escape and highly recommend i
Liz
August 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lots of "get-up and go." Feels much larger inside than what you see on the outside. Glad I didn''t spend the extra money on an explorer. Always have loved Ford quality and dependability.
Tina
July 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mike D
July 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mike
June 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
KKat
June 13, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tameka
May 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wisergal
May 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like most everything except that it is noisy in the cabin - measured 75-81 decibels on meter with service mgr. on chip sealed freeway. A little lower 69-73 on fresh smooth asphault. Dealer couldn''t explain why the one I ordered is louder than the 4 I test drove. The adaptive cruise control is great - will spoil you quick. The gas mileage is way lower than the rating I got 22 MPG on cruise on the freeway with no major hills.
Kaytee
April 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We just purchased this Vehicle it is a great comfortable ride!
Anonymous
April 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Perdue18
March 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Got an avg 20-24 avg mpg. Dealership told me it was normal for this 4 cyl. SUV (mpg). Traded it away. Got a 6 cyl. Jeep Cherokee... getting way better mpg 26-28 avg
Fig
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Maksim-18RUS
December 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ford as always, on top.
2018 Ford 1065 Escape 30636 394532
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Escape
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Escape
502
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel