Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Michael Ladd
January 28, 2020
11,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2018 Edge Sport a little over a year ago and so far it has been bullet proof. I've always been a "sport wagon" guy but when my Magnum Hemi finally died I couldn't find another wagon less than $65K that would replace it. I purchased the Edge Sport for a little more than half that price and love it. Great amount of storage, good handling, great acceleration and just easy to live with. The Sony stereo system is just okay but that is the only minor complaint. Love the giant sunroof and it's nice to have an AWD vehicle in the family. I'll likely drive this car for the next decade.
Anonymous
September 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Noz
August 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Ford Edge and my first Sport version. The difference in performance and creature comfort features like heated and cooled seats, Lane keep, cross traffic Etc make this an excellent vehicle. My wife who drives a Volvo always seems to come up with excuses why she should have to drive my Ford Edge instead. It''s a three-year lease and when the lease is up I may actually buy this one. If not, maybe the 2021 ST will be in my future
April 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Edge
Rick
March 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Edge Sport acceleration is great, my wife is constantly telling me to slow down! Ride is great too. I love this vehicle!!
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall very good car. drive is smooth and stable, with good sight lines and pickup. The only issues are ease of use of the Navigation system and setting up auto garage door opener and auto start.
Ski
March 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Diane
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 01, 2019
2,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Ford Edge replaced a leased Edge. It's comfortable, handles beautifully and the exterior is stylish without looking like every other crossover out there. My disabled husband can get into it easily. The dash is set up so everything is easily accessible to both driver and passenger. When I took friends out, they couldn't even hear the engine running. The ride is quiet also. My neighbor even liked it better than her Lexus! Buy a Ford!!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What I love about my Ford edge is the automatic starter and heater control when I start the car from in my house. The edge handles very nice in bad weather such as snow and it is very comfortable with the heated seats when you been on your feet all day at work. Love my edge.
Barry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
5,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Ford Edge has been perfect from day 1. Estimated mileage was 23 city/29 highway. We went to see our son the second week we had the vehicle and it achieved 32.6 mpg round trip. Very happy with every aspect of this vehicle. The one thing that I would like to see added to the vehicle is a camera system that records the idiot in the parking lot that hits your car.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our new Edge. My husband has always had problems with seats fitting him and the Edge was a perfect fit from the first day. We live in a rural area and the car get around on unimproved roads like a dream. The biggest problem we have is the back window gets covered in dust and it's a constant job to keep it clean.
spanky
February 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nice ride,well built
Andy
December 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jb
December 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
chas
December 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
julia
November 01, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
pete
October 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LGF
September 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I truly love my FORD Edge and am considering buying a new one this weekend. I highly recommend this vehicle. Test drive one and see what you think!
Anonymous
September 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Carla
May 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We just rented the 2018 Ford Edge Titanium. We had it for 10 days and could not find anything we did not like about it. Great ride, smoothed out rough roads, quiet, great gas mileage, terrific sound system, huge roof opening. Just amazing!!! This is great for family''s but also for senior citizens for getting in and out of and not being a jarring ride.
2018 Ford 1065 Edge 30615 394253
Write a Review for the 2018 Ford Edge
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ford Edge
662
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel