Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jason
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
3,250 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don't be afraid of this vehicle because it is "Italian," rather, embrace it! I was very hesitant of buying a 500X at first, but now... I LOVE IT! It is nimble, responsive, and has more than enough power. Interior quality is quite high, with soft-touch materials exactly where you would expect them. Safety features are at the top of my list when purchasing a vehicle, and the 500X has many options, like lane keep assist and collision mitigation which are truly helpful and worth every penny! The only downside is the small fuel tank, and lower than expected MPG with the AWD system.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Fiat 500X. It is a beautiful car with exceptional performance features. I would strongly suggest looking at it and promise once you drive it, you will be hooked.
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Gas MPG is not very good but interior, sound system, style, handling and responsiveness is great :)
michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 09, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i found the 500x to quite entertaining to drive with excellent handling and good balance. braking is powerful and the 1.4 turbo mated to the 6 speed manual is surprising fast and also nice sounding. Im pleased with the paint quality and build quality and i find the interior to be attractive yet very comfortable. it roomy inside with having the issues parking a large suv. very affordable
Mayruth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
33,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Fiat 500X is a truly exciting driving experience. The. Features inside exceed my expectations. The technology installed is phenomenal.
Bruce
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We like nearly everything about the car except for the transmission on the highway in “normal” mode. It works very well on the highway in “sport” mode. Everyday driving is fine in “normal” mode.
Carlene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
2,828 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my new Fiat 500X (Lounge edition). It not only looks and handles great, it's loaded with safety and comfort features such as forward collision alert, blind spot sensor and rear park assist, heated seats and steering wheel, rain-sense wipers, auto dimming high beams and nav. system. It's an extremely comfortable ride, has smooth powerful acceleration-no hesitation wat all and I've just had an opportunity to test its' handling in a recent snowstorm and it handled beautifully. It's AWD so it's not fantastic on gas mileage but I don't commute far so that's not a priority for me. The Fiat is equipped with a U-Connect infotainment system that allows me to make and answer calls and texts via my iPhone/Siri. It also has lane keep assist, which if I stray outside the yellow lines, will gently guide me back or will apply the brakes if I get too close to a car in front (haven't had this feature activate yet!). It's the perfect sub-compact crossover as I prefer a smaller car while still wanting AWD. The only cons I would have to say is the blasé LCD display-it's a boring black and red color and I would prefer the characters were larger. I also find adjusting the vehicle settings can be a pain. Occasionally the mph readout goes to kilometers and I spend 15 minutes trying to reset it. I had the car 6 months before I figured out how to set the seats and steering wheel to automatically heat up with my remote start. After scanning through the 452 page owner's manual, finally broke down and called Fiat customer care, who patiently walked me through it. I highly recommend the Fiat 500X and will definitely buy another one. Hopefully by then, they'll have worked on the not so great features, which are very few.
Fiatboy
February 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This fiat 500x is totally awesome comfort style handling. Very awesome car . Thank u fiat for making Dutch an awesome car
2018 FIAT 1269 500X 30409 392654
Write a Review for the 2018 FIAT 500X
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 FIAT 500X
447
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel