Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Hedgee
July 29, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is in a class by itself just like the original Abarth race cars. If you compare the 1.4 Multi-Air Turbo ( 1368cc ) at 160HP against supercars such as the Hellcat, Camaro SS and Mustang GT you will find this tiny engine makes as much or more horsepower per liter than these large legends. This was the exact same case back in the 1960''s when the micro Abarth was compared to the monsters of the day. The extreme character of this car cannot be denied! Overall the car does everything quite well especially for its size, and the awesome exhaust note is what most cars wish they sounded like.
JP
July 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice micro high performance car for the money. Loud and fun, strong in all areas, unique look and rare here in the states. Lots of aftermarket available if you want to light your hair on fire! Always a conversation piece no matter where I go. Hope to own for years to come. Abarth rules!
Lauren
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 28, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Fiat 500 is beautifully engineered! It's a wonderful little turbo engine, and fits into any parking spot! Gas mileage was a big selling point for me, and you won't be disappointed if that's your selling point as well. There were awesome colors to choose from. I chose a dark olive green that is not only on the outside, it accents the inside dash as well. In love with the houndstooth design on the seats.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
1,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Fiat 500 Turbo is a tremendous little car, my wife and I just love it! We test drove all the usual SUV suspects looking for something that was both comfortable and reasonable environmentally friendly but needless to say that was a challenge to find. Then we looked at the little gas-sipping economy cars and they're just so ugly and snail-slow we couldn't see ourselves owning one. Then we were reminded of the Fiat when a little baby blue model drove by and we went straight to our nearest dealer. It took us about 10 minutes to say yes and have been having a blast driving this thing since. It's solid and yet economical (if you're light on the pedal) but fast when you need the power in traffic situations. On back roads it handles like a go-cart and gives us hours of grins. You really feel connected to the experience of driving unlike in the larger vehicles which are so detaching. It provides a very retro romantic experience and we're already talking about some road trips this summer. I'm imagining the, oh yeah! And we're considering the electric one as a companion piece for around the town. You can't go wrong if you don't have kids or loads of stuff to haul, awesome little vehicle!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was looking for a fun ride car with mileage savings, the Fiat500 is the best car I've had. IT is very easy to drive, and the looks and feel of it is fantastic.
margie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Fiat 500 is so much fun to drive. It is the perfect size for me. It's performance is spot on. I look for errands to run just for an excuse to drive it. I had been looking at them for some time and so happy to finally have my own.
Henry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
1,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Fiat 500 Pop is a blast to drive. While a smaller car, is not a cramped interior. The interior is stylish and looks good. Sporty, plenty of power, turbo is a real plus. Very nice exterior accent trim. Seems very well made, drives and handles superbly, turbo is evident. Good gas mileage. Tows behind our RV very well and is easily prepped for tow. Love the car!!
CK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a Mini Cooper and it was amazing but it was extremely expensive to do the maintenance. So I switched to fiat 500 and it’s definitey cheaper and more fun to drive. We’ll see what problems it’ll cause in the future!
Donna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Fiat is small easy and fun to drive. It handles well in weather. I chose a basic model and it has every techy thing I need. I can sit straight so my legs and hips don't get cramped or tired. The adjustable steering wheel positions very comfortably for driving and its easy to have a clear view through the windshield. It fits my perfectly and there's room for my extra large husband to ride with me. I'm totally satisfied with my Fiat.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with my fiat 500e. I also test drove the BMW i3 and Mini Countryman hybrid. I wanted a fun electric commuter. The fiat kept surprising me with quality of interior and fun when driving. I liked very much the inter media center too. It’s size always makes me laugh, I’m kind of a big guy and thought I would not fit inside,but there is plenty of room for me and one other person.I did put the kids in the back seat and they didn’t complain, but I wouldn’t do it again. I ultimately chose it because the price was right. And a big rebate from the the state for all electric vehicle.
Rumple
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 fiat pop 500 is an amazing car , reliable , fast , good on gas , connects to my phone right away and iTunes and maps , there’s no better car
2018 FIAT 1269 500 31209 398537
Write a Review for the 2018 FIAT 500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 FIAT listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 FIAT listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 FIAT 500
314
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel