Consumer Reviews
3.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Raven Webb
September 19, 2019
50,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
N,NN/,
Anonymous
June 18, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cramped and loud on the road
Sharon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
800 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Smooth, quiet ride, easy to maneuver; I am a very short female, therefore I prefer an SUV as I can see more road/traffic being seated higher. I feel safer in a larger vehicle. I couldn't be happier with a vehicle than I am with this beautiful Dodge Journey GT!
Kim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
11,400 miles
|
Owned 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the sitting and cargo space. I do not like the towing capacity.The technology could be much better.I have not had any issues so far. The design needs to be jazzed up.
Lavonna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 25, 2019
26,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Dodge Journey is a very economical, safe, roomy and mechanically in tune. It has a nice interior design and is a very comfortable steering system. The electrical system is nice very tech savvy. The clock set itself for when the time changed, and it has touch screen computerized heating and air system that operates extremely well. The electrical system gives alerts when something is not operating correctly. For instance, my blinkers went out on the rear right and the indicators kicked right in. I feel very comfortable with my Dodge Journey and surprised it is so modern and attractive. I get many compliments on it. I chose my Journey because it surprised me with modern features, hidden ice coolers in the floor and versatile seating, the third row converts to extend the luggage area.
Sha
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first time trying Dodge and I absolutely Love me Journey! It's reliable and gets me from point A to point B.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Engine is underpowered, hard to pass people. Terrible in the snow, needs all-wheel drive at least. Drives nicely when not pushing it too hard. Very comfortable seating, good ergonomics.
RONALD
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
5,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT VEHICLE HANDLES GREAT FEEL SAFE WHILE TRAVELING WITH MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS PRICE WAS JUST RIGHT WHEN I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE
BASSIM
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car for the price. Space inside is a little tight but can't beat the price. The blue tooth doesn't always automatically connect
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had a dodge journey for about 9 months so far. I never drove a dodge before and did not have any intrest in them being a chevy guy, but i have to say i am pleasantly suprised!! Overall handling and space have worked out for my family and i. In future vechicle purchases i will not overlook dodge products anymore.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love all the features of my vehicle. It is not to plain but not too overwhelming for the road. I love my vehicle.
Tonjsyanikki
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bad performance I choose this car because I thought I was getting a good deal but to find out it was a very bad choice for me I’m not pleased with it.
Rosa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best purchase..happy with the decision we made..i love the fact it is roomy and safe.to drive my daughter around in...i
Amber
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Electrical problem radio don't work blue tooth barely works seats are uncomfortable and drives rough
Brennan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought for third row seating, the third row is rather uncomfortable but i blame my self for not really trying it out for myself first, its nice for 4 people to ride in but wouldnt advise any more than that cause it gets really cramped and dont put a carseat in cause definitely going to be uncomfortable for other passengers even if small children, will definitely be trading it back in cause its to small for my family of 5. Its nice if you don't have children or if you not trying to get alot of people in for a trip or etc., runs and drives well for a 4 cylinder but the acceleration is very slow going hence the small enginge definitely would recommend 6 cylinder if going to purchase one, gas mileage isnt bad but expected better on the 4 cylinder. I also think that if you purchase one of these Dodge Journeys, make sure you get all the bells and whistles cause i could really only afford the mist basic package which nothing is automatic besides powerwindows and that is pretty much it but you buy what you can afford if i could di it over i would hit the whole package maybe would of had a better experience with this vehicle, thank you and i hope you enjoy what ever new vehicle you purchase and i hope this review helped, if you were looking at a dodge journey.
Anonymous
October 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
July 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had it for a year + this vehicle has treated me right. Don''t care for the gas mileage though.
Penny
May 28, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jeff C
January 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Dodge 1052 Journey 30476 393058
Write a Review for the 2018 Dodge Journey
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Dodge Journey
526
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel