Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
August 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All i can say is this is a great vevhicle
August 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my wife is the driver, I dont drive because I have poor eye sight, but just riding in it and dealing with the features, I got to say this is a great S U V.
glenda
July 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
better than my husband 2018 ford explorer . his ecoboost gets worse gas mileage than my citadel . his is down for new engine tubocharge self destroyed . when returned we well treading it for grand Cherokee trail or track . he wants 392 hemi . i might let him if he gets a durango . my citadel is perfect shopper with second and third folded down . only complacent is the ride is to soft and noise free it makes me sleepy on long trips .
Ron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 03, 2019
10,004 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the new 2018 Durango RT with the Hellcat Hood. Beats driving a minivan. Driving and acceleration is wonderful with the Hemi. Smooth ride as well. Interior is probably the best to date within FCA. Highly recommended. I have had no issues at all.
terry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
12,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car for a family or a single person. Both fast and reliable. The way the vehicle stands out in crowds is exceptional plus there are a lot of way to customize it so you can be sure its noticed.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fit and finish issues and the uconnect system is awful. Otherwise a blast to drive and never mind the frequent trips to the gas station as mpg is really 10-14mpg not 13-20
Lauren
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 06, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love our new Durango. It drives amazing and I love the different driving features. It's sleek, sexy, and can tow our boat. It'll fit 7 people and has the most storage space we've seen with the third row pulled up. Dodge made a great vehicle. I look forward to the next release.
Frank M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's a great vehicle are a family of 6. Six people can sit comfortably in this car, however, if you have a bigger person, it can be tricky getting them in the back seat if you have carseats. We have two car seats in the second row, which makes it difficult for our 15 year old son to get in and out of the third row.
RJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Durango R/T is a powerful and comfortable ride. It has plenty of room for passengers as well as cargo. While I do not tow anything right now, it has a best in class tow rating at 7200lbs. It has great amenities without having to add options and packages. This is the 2nd 3rd generation Durango I have owned. On the downside, there are items that are known issues that I find quite amazing Dodge has not rectified. The water pump on the 5.7 engine is overly prone to failure. At around 5k miles mine started to make noise, and while it has not been replaced yet, I am just waiting for it to fail. The racetrack lighting on the latest Durangos is also very prone to water leaks, which then cause the LED lights to burn out. The entire part is extremely expensive to replace. MANY others have complained about this, but it falls on deaf ears. Body panel fitment on the latest Durango is also far from perfect. Panels do not light up perfectly. I love my Durango, but for a $50k vehicle things I have mentioned should not be happening. Wake up Dodge!!!
Phil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love Grand Cherokees but needed a bit more room. The Durangos and Grand Cherokees are sister vehicles made by FCA. They are virtually the same except the Durango has a third row. They have the same electronics, the same engine options, the same driver controls, etc. The R/T Blacktop package on our Durango is amazing. It looks great and has plenty of power with the 5.7L V8. In Eco mode we got 24 hwy mpg. It is the most comfortable vehicle we have ever owned from Mercedes to Fords to Chevys to VWs and so forth. It feels solid and the ride is extremely smooth. The longer wheel base is better for pulling our travel trailer. My wife tells me how much she loves driving it every time she runs an errand. I have faster, more expensive cars but this is unequivocally the best family vehicle I have ever owned.
Peter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After 8 months of ownership I am very satisfied with my 2018 Dodge Durango R/T. I chose the Durango R/T because it is a mid size SUV that offers rear wheel drive and a V8 engine. Most SUVs that are comparable in size are front wheel drive V6 engines. The Durango performs extremely well and the interior and exterior workmanship is top notch. It offers many of the modern conveniences that most high end vehicles offer, heated steering wheel, heated/cooled seats, navigation, etc. It does not get the greatest gas mileage (approx. 18 MPG city) but I knew that going into it. I only wish Dodge would offer it in a manual transmission.
Rubys owner
November 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i absolutely love my sxt awd plus, redline with the blacktop package!!!!!!
2018 Durango - Citadel
August 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s been a while since owning an American vehicle (15 yrs) but the Durango continues to blow me away with the build quality, reliability, fit and finish and value. My Durango is finished in Vice White Paint a $595.00 option but well worth it excellent flawless paint job. The V6 has more than enough power and the 8 speed transmission is the smoothest shifting on the market. The Media center is very Tablet like extremely user friendly with awesome graphics and responds very fast. The ride comfort is excellent very quiet with a commanding view of the road. Well Done FCA....
Anonymous
June 24, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hot Rod Mike
October 13, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love it, my kids love it, I don''t want to ruin it but I drive it everywhere!
2018 Dodge 1052 Durango 30460 392918
Write a Review for the 2018 Dodge Durango
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Dodge Durango
749
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel