Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
41 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
general lee
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Milton
August 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mopar o no carro
magnum0173
May 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ralph F.
April 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Granite Man
April 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1 year of ownership and no issues, it has been a pleasure to drive. I feel so safe on the highway when I can pass any truck or bad driver quickly and efficiently. I drove over 200 miles the other day and my MPG was 27 for what car with this power its just amazing and this is with me punching it on several occasions.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Charger Daytona 392 best value for a high performance street sedan sold in the USA. . The power train is outstanding.,
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 18 Dodge Charger Scat Pack which is a very fun and roomy car to own. There are so many aspects of this 485hp car to discuss that I can’t discuss them all here. This is my daily driver and I have enjoyed evey minute of owning it (just listen to one start). I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants to enjoy the trip from point A to point B.
dave
March 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
everything that I expected , I received.
Phil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
4,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle to drive. Fun and love the aggressive look on it. Great gas mileage, sporty. Good visibility. Technology is update just need to make navigation, lane departure warning standard.
God gift
February 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jamie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vehicle runs and drives great, AWD is a must. Great in all weather conditions, looks great, sounds great.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Charger is the second one that I have owned. In selecting it the desire was to have something that stood out from all the other cars on the road. This car does that. The Charger is not flashy but it is unique. Very pleasant surprises were how quiet it is and the improved gas mileage. From the minute I drove the car it was noticeably quieter that then 2012 Charger I owned. It keeps good track of gas mileage and it shows that the car is about 25 MPG in my mix of highway and street driving. The only issues are that 1. there is no CD player (WHAT!) and 2. the rear window defogger does not work. Yes it has been to the garage to be checked. They tell me that it is working.
Darryl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 Charger SRT Hellcat have a very aggressive look to it. But the Hellcat engine and the 8 speed auto trans is a Godsend for these cars.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
9,800 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new charger is the perfect car. My car has been great with maintenance. My technology in the car is the best. Bluetooth my phone which makes it hands free while driving. Safety First. The comfort level is very cozy whether its me by my lonely or a family trip on the weekend. Thanks Dodge.
Jason M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
9,125 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a 2018 Dodge Charger Black Top Edition. I love it. The color is nice looking it’s called Maximum Steel. I prefer black but it’s not a bad color. I wish it was a V8. Unfortunately the dealership wouldn’t finance me for one. But I love the car. It’s roomy good on gas and I am definitely looking forward to trade it in for a V8 in a couple years. I just love the V8 power and sound. Overall very nice car.
Tourglide
February 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
David
January 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Scat Pack coming from a 2012 Charger R/T. I bought it in the spring of 2018. The 392 is a blast to drive plenty of power, I love the cold start , when starting for the first time of the day. But you can not record that to do it justice have to hear in person. I also agree the 275 size tires should have been the standard tire size the 245 size of tires just spin to easy by accident.
Surveyor
December 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very satisfied with this Charger. I prefer this by far to a Camaro, Mustang or Corvette. It hauls 5 passengers has a big trunk, great looks and very fast. The 392 Hemi is a fantastic engine. The 8 speed TH70 transmission is the best, IMO. The 2018 Charger Scat Pack with all of the tech features is a dream to own!
Huntergsimm
December 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LF
December 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 2018 sxt plus. She''s one sexy girl.
James
November 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The perfect American muscle car. No problem as a daily driver but unleashes furiously when you punch it. It comes alive on the interstates. It feels eager for more at 85.
Kurt
October 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Driving this car never gets old. Hearing the exhaust purr never gets old. Seeing how many people notice this car never gets old. This car is a treat to own and drive daily. Buy it, drive it, love it guaranteed.
Phil
October 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The finest high performance car I have ever owned with an engine sound and note that is amazing. The value is the best of any muscle car now on the road. If you test drive it you will buy it. It is a monster of a muscle car: a win, win, win: power, confort, and thrills beyond any expectations. I paid $40,000 even and it has been the best value for me of any muscle car I have ever owned. Drive it like you mean it and it will scare the *** out of you. It is unbelievable. Your friends and neighbors will drool.
Web1350
October 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car! Looks are phenomenal. Performance just as phenomenal
Sopolev
September 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Shon
September 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ralph F"
September 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This my second SRT. My first one was a 2013. This new one is even better than the old one. It has a better sounding exhaust and it is a little bit faster as well. I am extremely pleased with my purchase! I can afford a Hellcat but I choose to own an SRT 392 instead. I dont want to drive a car that is so dangerously fast that it cant be safely driven on the streets. Also who wants to buy new rear tires every month !!!
Alex Martinez
August 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
August 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
VectorAlpha
August 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Customized with Ruby-Red Alcantara, Dynamics 275 Hellcat wheels/tires, Brembo 6-front/4-back, 8.4 NAV, Beats, etc. Funniest car I''ve ever owned. Jumps in directional response, rockets from get-go (often with unavoidable tire squeal), safe for the wife to drive, Ruler of the Highways! I particularly enjoy watching the POS''s Acuras+Infinities creeping up in my rear-view with their foot to the floor speed gain, then just when they side-by-side at 80mph, hit the ''Speed" mode and watch them disappear in my dust. Only maxed-out mustangs/cameros and vettes can beat you. Go get you one and enjoy li
Gregg
July 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car have a 2014 charger sxt plus . Love this car i have 3.6 v6 impressed by the power and get up and go . Nothing bad to say about this car . I had a 2007 charger and the 2014 is way better and more high teck. Go get one you won''t be sorry .
DRB
July 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Charger Scat Pack, only thing I would change is the tires. Dodge should have made the 275s standard. The 392 is just to much engine for 245 tires.
Kit
June 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
berg
April 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We needed a reasonably priced full size four door sedan with plenty of power, great brakes and decent handling. The 392 Daytona has turned out to be a terrific match for these criteria. It also has the advantage of not being an overrated, overpriced and underpowered German thingy.
car crazy
March 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Scat Pack Dodge Charger. Great car, performance is strong, seating for 5 & a trunk that is very usable. Fuel mileage is average but for the performance of the car is not bad at all. Highway mileage is better than I thought it would be.
Anonymous
March 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bergie
February 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My neighbour spent $30k more than I did on my 392 for an Audi or BMW, who can tell. Can''t even hear the thing when he starts it unless he revs it up.... then it reminds me of mom''s sewing machine. How lame is that?
K HAIRE
February 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LUXURY RIDE AND DRIVE, BUT WHEN YOU WANT TO BE A PRO RACER IT HAS ALL THE POWER W/OUT LOSING ALL THE FEATURES THAT ARE IMPORTANT
1st Time Dodge Buyer
January 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love it more and more every time I drive it. I have a SXT RWD V6 Black Top Edition, don''t really need anymore plus it would get me in trouble........LOL. I''m a Toyota fan but found myself like the charger and Challenger more and more every time I seen them. Stopped at a Dodge dealer one evening checked it out, salesperson spit some numbers out with great rebates and a nice trade in offer. No out of pocket cash and good interest rate as well. I''m a BIG guy with a hip issue and it doesn''t hurt getting in and out, finding it spadeish and comfy. It''s a keeper for sure. Hope this helps.
topgun77th
December 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Second Charger I''ve owned. The 2018 GT Plus is a great car for snow and ice in the barren northern tundra we find ourselves in six months of the year. Car has great handling, very sure footed on the bad roads and every changing weather. Nicely appointed interior, price wasn''t bad and we never had any problems with the 2012 STX Plus AWD. It has a few more features that the 12 didn''t have but it drives just the same, which is to say. Awesome. Got to be the coolest sedan out there. Put another way; We traded the 2012 for a 2014 Durango Lim 5.7 and traded that back for the 18 Charger G
Old Soldier
September 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Previously owned a Challenger ScatPak and regretted the day I traded it for a Jeep Wrangler. A year later I couldn''t take the lack of power in the Jeep and traded it in for the 18 Charger ScatPak. Averaging 23mpg without attempting to worry about the gas pedal. Extremely comfortable car for being a cross between a sports car and a luxury car.
2018 Dodge 1052 Charger 30491 393211
Write a Review for the 2018 Dodge Charger
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Dodge Charger
940
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel