Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
32 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Robert D Clough
January 14, 2020
5,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent car! I've had several Camaros, which were great, but this Dodge is special. It's big, fast, very comfortable for long rides, excellent storage space. Great stereo system. I put a K&N cold air intake on and had the rear resonators removed. Sounds great now! I can take a passenger, luggage, 2 sets of clubs, and my Old English Bulldogge anywhere. Can't do that in a Camaro, Vet or Stang. Best car I've ever owned!
Tyler Warner
October 14, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable car to drive. Fits my family of 5. Very quiet inside for a near 500 hp car. Doesn't handle like a track car. But it isnt that kind of car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This a fun car to drive. It looks great. The 18 speakers, yes 18, sound amazing. I wish that this car did better on gas mileage, but kept the performance and styling.
DJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Didge Challenger SXT offers serious power at an affordable price. It also has solid body construction and great visibility all around. Has modern features while paying tribute to its classic roots.
Tejon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I leased (3yr) a Challenger RT 5.7L Hemi with Shaker Package, very cool looking car. Dodge cuts no corners on the performance features of this vehicle. My intent is to sell outright or trade at the end of the lease. The car looks great and sounds awesome. It is an attitude adjustment, every time I get in it! My only negative comment is that the "Premium Alpine Audio System" was just factory junk utilizing the Alpine brand. I replaced the speakers and added an amplifier and now my music sounds as awesome as my exhaust! I might get another one, if I do, I would love to upgrade the the wide-body HellCat model.
Al
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
29,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What i like about my car is that it has that mean muscle car look ,and what i dont like about it is that the inside could of been alot better.
Marco
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
3,001 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DODGE CHALLENGER IS THE BEST AUTOMOBILE IVE EVER OWNED, IT HAS CLASS AND STYLE AND THE CAR WILL BE TRENDING FOR DECADES
jAMES
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LIKE ALL FEATURES, EXCEPT THE APPLE CAR PLAY, WHICH DOES NOT WORK AS EXPECTED. HOPEFULLY, THE DEALER CAN HELP WITH THIS ISSUE..
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 05, 2019
3,600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the rumble and steering once the shock tower brace was Installed. Car likes fuel, no way to keep your foot out of it. I have heard brakes are expensive, but seem to be holding well to this point
Joe B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 02, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am a big fan of the exterior styling of the car. The body is wide but sleek and the stripe is powerful. The color combination stands out a lot. The interior is incredibly comfortable for me as well as all of my passengers and the stitching on the leather is excellent.
MikenPat
February 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We Love, Love Love this Car!
Tim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
2,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the first Chrysler product I have owned. Still very few miles, has been reliable and hoping it will be for the long haul. Love the response and acceleration of my Challenger and also the looks and compliments it recieves. Dodge has come a long way since I was a kid.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
1,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dodge Challenger Scat Pack, 6.4L. I love this car. I feel that considering the options and performance, it's a good value. I consider it a "luxury muscle car" with it's ventilated and heated seats. The sound that the exhaust makes causes the hair on the back of my neck to stand up. Just looking at it makes my heart race. The only draw back is that I do not drive it in inclement weather, so I spend a lot of time looking at it in the garage. Oh, and the Harmon Kardon stereo is totally EPIC.No one does an interior better than Mopar. Material are on point with much more expensive cars. I'm considering buying an AWD Challenger for year around use...
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,800 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Dodge Challengers AWD, with AWD I can drive my car year round, I love that they made it look closer to the older Challengers and that it has alot if awesome features
Eddie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,400 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Realiable, Fast, decent on gas, beautiful car and Big. I've choose this car because I've always wanted this car I wanted that V8 hemi.
Kurt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
2,200 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Challenger is truly a blast to drive. 392 shaker hood scat pack 6 speed. I was shocked by the sticker price and all the features that was included. I traded in my truck and I was afraid of the trunk room. With the ability to fold down back seat I was able to stack 30bags of wood pellets that are 40 lbs each. With all that weight I was still able to spin them.
MattB
January 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car but there is one very frustrating drawback if you live in the northern part of the US where it often snows and gets very cold...without having a garage to keep it in. The door windows will freeze preventing you from being able to close the door back until the ice is melted away to free the window up. Which is a problem when the defrost air doesn''t enter the door unless its closed so it can take some time. I''m often waiting 30 mins. or so to be on my way.
war daddy
January 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
tkerker
November 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mr mopar
September 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 5.7 T/A. go mango. just love looking at it. great power and the exhaust on the T/A is amazing. handles and brakes excellent.
great car!
pelligan
September 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome Vehicle.I love the acceleration.Fuel economy is excellent 23mpg during driving. Excellent cornering/handling.Great braking/stops on a dime.I use the sport mode ,great feel for the road,steering is perfect realfeel for the road.5000 miles not a problem.Seating is very comfortable.
Smitty
August 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Widebody a little hard to get use to,but ILove the sound and power
Scattie
July 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is a really powerful car , the interior is nice and comfortable but it does lack the luxury of a 47k price tag . exterior is absolutely bad *** for sure the toughest looking car of 2018 . I have the indigo blue and I love it . the car does produce a lot of power , a lot . as far as the haters go yes she is big and wide and heavy but the 8 speed auto maneuvers you through the rpms so well and with 475ft lbs its more than enough to move this big *** to fast 60 times and low 12s in the 1/4 mile, mustangs camaros go trade for a scattie or better your stuff is better on paper no muscle
Rufus King
June 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I picked the Yellow Jacket SXT Plus April 2018. Awesome machine. Fuel,handling and acceleration is excellent . Exterior and Interior is awesome.
Anonymous
May 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Casey
April 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my car!
Jdog
April 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jamn
April 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
cdanner
April 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned a 2009 R/T and loved it. Hoping to have a Hellcat one day...
AMD
March 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is iconic. A blast to drive. With this much power on hand it always brings a smile to my face when I hit the gas peddle
Anonymous
March 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car needs to offer a manual for the v6 otherwise no complaints from the plus
Plum Crazy Girl
March 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would have loved the Challenger in Plum Crazy, but got it in Go Mango and I love it. It''s a great drive, and the from drivers seat is very comfortable. Good looking car!! I got the Black Top Package....I really wanted a chrome gas cap, but I love the black gas cap that comes with the Black Top Package. Overall, I am very pleased!
2018 Dodge 1052 Challenger 30502 393333
Write a Review for the 2018 Dodge Challenger
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Dodge Challenger
633
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel