Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Terry
March 17, 2021
25,000 miles
|
Owned 121 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned it for 3 years and has been great.
C.J.
July 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 30, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our experience with our 2018 XT5 has been good. The ride quality and comfort is very good. The safety features such as lane-departure, collision detection, (semi-)automatic braking, and the "vibration-alerting" seat are positive to have. The engine is repsonsive, and coupled to the 8-speed transmission does well for performance. The electronic shifter (joystick) takes a little bit of time to get used to, but is easy to operate once you get the hang of it. The image from the back-up camera is grainy and fuzzy. It is often difficult to view at night. The assist lines sometimes will not appear. I am told that this is a very common complaint among owners. We also have a 2017 Acadia (the XT5's GMC cousin), and its image is crisp, clear, and easily viewed. We are disappointed that purchasing the upscale vehicle resulted in lower-quality components. The XT5 has integrated cargo tracks with available accessories. This comes in handy when you have items to transport -- from groceries to boxes to wood-chip mulch. We like that this includes a all-weather cargo mat with the cutouts to allow the use of the track. Our Acadia has the cargo tracks as well, but the all-weather mat covers the tracks.
Kelly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like the overall exterior design. Interior is nice, but nothing elegant. Hate the helicopter noise when one window is open. It’s a nice drive...Car handles pretty tightly.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am glad that I purchased this vehicle. It handles very well and the options are outstanding. I have had no issues with it at all. The only time it has gone back to the dealer was to get the oil changed, which was covered.
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 11, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Cadillac XT5 because it has a great combination of luxury and performance. Leather seating, storage space, collision avoidance, sun roof, GPS, XM radio, and rear parking features all make the XT5 a great SUV to drive. Our cross-country, round trip drive was wonderful! The vehicle had no issues driving thru the mountains!
Anonymous
February 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RELIABLE CAR GREAT LEASE PRICE GREAT MILE PER GALLON NICE INTERIOR NICE DRIVE GOOD DELARSHIP SMILING SALES MAN
BLfrom SC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
18,256 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am truly enjoying my 2018 Cadillac XT5. The styling, handling and features have exceeded my expectations. I LOVE IT!
Zack
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The XT5 is fun driving car with plenty of storage space. Nice to be able to choose different drive types (tour, AWD) for the specific weather conditions you are experiencing. Well designed interior and mostly a smooth ride. The noise while driving on the highway is more than I would like but that is probably the biggest negative. Good value for the luxury features.
JIM
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE DRIVING MY XT5 IT HAS GREAT PICK UP AND A SMOOTH RIDE COMFORTABLE SEATING AND ROOMY INTERIOR NOT TOO LARGE JUST RIGHTSIZE.
larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Cue radio system is cumbersome to use. Need dials and/or levels to select radio stations and adjust volume. Need to take eyes off road to make changes in the 2018 model.
Sal
September 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
UnhappyCadXT5
August 03, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This brand new vehicle has been in the shop so many times and they still can''t seem to fix the problems.
It''s a pretty SUV.
I will never buy another Cadillac.
This was a big mistake.
2018 Cadillac 1032 XT5 30413 392672
Write a Review for the 2018 Cadillac XT5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Cadillac XT5
896
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel