Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
August 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anna
June 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joann
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I Love my Buick Encore. This is the second Encore I purchased. It handles well and it's not too big. I feel safe on the road. The best feature for me is that my 2 Rottweiler fur babies fit well in the back. I am able to pull the seat cushions forward so their nails never contact the seat. It also allows more height for them to stand. I still have the back area for suitcases or bags. It is a winner for me.
Stan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Buick Encore is a great vehicle for one or two people. Easy to get in and out of and gets good gas mileage. The cargo space is not large but good considering the size of the vehicle. It's very quiet for a smaller SUV. It's easy to park and get around. Styling is good interior and exterior. It has the quality expected of a Buick. Could use a power liftgate.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DRIVES/HANDLES WELL, GREAT GAS MILEAGE....VERY COMFORTABLE FOR A SMALLER SUV. MAYBE A SMIDGE MORE STORAGE IN BACK...GOLF CLUBS A LITTLE SNUG :)
Dorine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had watched the commercials about Buick Encore for a while. But when I went to the dealership to observe; I didn't proceed to another store. I was hooked.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
2,009 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The small footprint makes parking easy. The turbo gives it a lot of get up and go. I'm 6'4" and the legroom is great. It turns in a tighter circle than anything I have had before. And it's quiet. The only problem I have had is that being a smaller car it's hard to find in the parking lot.
Leslie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,200 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After driving my first Buick Encore, I knew when my lease was up I would lease another Encore. It is the perfect size for me and my needs. My beach chair fits comfortably, the gas mileage is excellent and the safety features are superb. It is fun to drive and handles beautifully. I would highly recommend a Buick Encore to everyone.
Tiff
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car. It''s perfect for a single person however I would not purchase it as a family car. Driving it with my husband and daughter in there is very tight. A car seat fits both rear and forward facing however the front seats must be pushed forward in order for it to fit rear facing. It''s a very small little SUV but where is lacks in size it makes up for in comfort and features. The nicer models obviously come with more features but the preferred model comes with more luxury features than similar cars of this type. Compared to other sub compact SUV''s this is by far the nicest.
Vinny
April 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First time owner of an SUV and I must say nice car for the money. Would recommend! Plenty of room for a small SUV. Only one set back no remote rear door release you must open read door manually, otherwise great car.
ringo
April 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Meme
March 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it !
2018 Buick 1031 Encore 30283 391867
Write a Review for the 2018 Buick Encore
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Buick listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Buick listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Buick Encore
565
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel