Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
K & K Barnes
March 06, 2021
32,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic ride with plenty of pickup. It looks great and has a great nav system. Family of 5 with 2 kids under 7, it has been a great reliable vehicle in all weather. The AWD handled better than our 4x4 in the recent snow and ice that kept most people home. It takes a bit to get used to the active-stop, but with that feature we average 30+ mpg
Jeff Olson
September 10, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Budget from the 2017 platform
Rig
August 31, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Front seats are terrible
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 29, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gets 25 MPG & is really fun to drive but it is a large vehicle. Holds 6 people comfortably w/luggage.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very pleased with our choice of the Buick Enclave. It has the styling we liked, the ride is the quietest and smoothest of any we've driven. Love the V6 power (one of the main reasons we purchased the Enclave). We disliked the Smart Stop feature and the inability to turn the feature off, but there is a company that offers an override option. It is very up-to-date, technology wise. We're not regretting our purchase.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 20, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Buick Enclave is a joy to drive. It is quiet and offers excellent seating comfort for those long trips. Coming from a Honda product it’s only flaws are creature comforts. Like cup holders that accomodate a variety of beverage containers.
Carolyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
5,400 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 Buick Enclave Avenir model has premium interior, rides extremely smooth, and it the most quiet vehicle I have owned. It is also nicely equipped with all the latest safety technology and I highly recommend anyone in the market to try it!
Roxanne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love how spacious and comfortable the interior offers. I can even get from the driver's seat to the last row to tend to my kids. Despite the size of the car, the camera system makes easy to drive and park. I love how I can open the trunk by showing my foot to the sensor when my hands are full. I am giving my Buick Enclave Allure a 4 star because one of the ceiling light buttons in the middle row was broken at the moment of the purchase and so was a piece of chrome on one of the breaks.
Christa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
7,300 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When I was looking for an SUV, I was looking for something that had room to carry myself, my husband, 2 teenagers, a couple of there friends, and still have room in the back for instruments and other items. This car, without having to go to an extended wheel based vehicle or a minivan, had it. Also, the tech available in this was the best in it's price range. I do wish they would have added the option for a heads up display unit. Also, I wish they would have let the adaptive cruise control available on any model, not just the Avanier. I would have bought that one, but I do not like dark interiors and that is their only option. The interior is comfy and roomy, easy for extra kids to sit. The service from Buick has been great, there was a problem with the display unit when we bought it, while frustrating and it took a month of not having my car, they did take care of the issue and compensated us fairly for the inconvenience. Overall, if you are looking for a roomy family car that is comfortable and balances out tech and pricing, this one should be at the top of your list...and look at the 2018 or newer, the cup holders in the 2017 and older are awful and a total deal breaker.
Lynn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
18,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When outside temperatures are 20 degrees or less, the ABS, Stabilitrack, and Traction Control lights remain illuminated in the display. The All-Wheel Drive and Cruise Control features do not work. Sometimes the lights go off and the features become available within 40 minutes; on at least one occasion the lights stayed on and the features were unavailable for an hour and a half. The vehicle is currently in the shop for the third time for this problem.
Ferd
February 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is not as quiet as my 2014 Enclave. Road noise is very bad. The seats are hard. Do not like the engine autostop while at stop lights. GM need to give owner ability to turn the autostop feature off.
Wilburt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very roomy, reliable and dependable. The vehicle is also very modern looking and provides my family with a good level of comfort and vaule for the money.
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,800 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like my Buick Enclave, it has style,room, comfort and great maneuverability. I sometimes need more cargo space and the third row folds down easily to accommodate that need. The bucket seats in the first and second rows allow for individual climate controlled seats for winter or summer driving. The control panel is easy to see and everything I need to control is close at hand. I have driven on the highway for a few trips and I have been happy with the mileage I have driven per gallon. It was actually surprising having downsized from a pick-up truck. I wouldn't change my Enclave for anything else.
HopeS
December 26, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A lot of wind noise can be heard in the cabin of my enclave. Car automatically sets the parking brake while in drive at random times. It doesnt ride as well as the 2014 enclave and the seats are not as comfortable. GM did away with a locked glove box as well so no way to secure paperwork in a locked area. Only had it 5 months and the transmission is already grinding. Its a beautiful vehicle, but thats about all you get from it.
Jannie
December 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it.
Bonzo
December 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome!
Fly Boy
November 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Classy machine I love it.
P
July 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Enclave is incredibly quiet and rides so smoothly. It takes out the minor bumps such that you don''t feel them. It is beautiful and the features are numerous. However, there is a price to pay for all the features and comfort and it is not cheap. I love the new body style. I always liked the Enclave but we were looking for a different vehicle when we came across the new design for 2018. The new style is what sold us as the quality and features was already a given. Well done buick.
Berna
May 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior quality is excellent on this vehicle and I love the looks of the new model. The only con that I have is that I purchased the premium model and did not have an option to purchase adaptive cruise control on it. It is available on the Avenir model but you can not pick the interior color on that model and I do not like what it comes in.
Bob
March 16, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car handles and accelerates well. Lot of new design features. Problem is front seats are extremely uncomfortable on extended driving times. Has 4000 miles on it and can''t wait to get rid of it. No help from Buick. Goodbye GM.
Jim C
February 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the 6 th Encleave that we have owned since 2008. Best front seats that are comfortable and ride well on a 9+ hour trip..
Be glad when they get our gas mileage at 30+.
Please put the interior lights back as they were in 2016. Also need a Avenir without all equipment like moon roof,information system.
2018 Buick 1031 Enclave 30510 393462
Write a Review for the 2018 Buick Enclave
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Buick Enclave Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Buick Enclave
733
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel