Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 24, 2019
2,100 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is all about style, both inside and out. I bought a model with all the options and it was worth it. The different driving modes make it like having three different cars in one. There are still no other models that have the aggressive stance that this car has on the road or as much included tech.
Will
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 21, 2019
6,542 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose this vehicle because it has the lates test tech, I.e. heated steering wheel and seats front and rear, wireless charging, heads up display, bluetooth, it’s fast and has breaking power. Blind spot detection and night vision are cool. I only wish it had remote engine start.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 20, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is extremely reliable, no repairs so far. I has multiple driving modes, sport, comfort, etc. The back seat is comfortable.
Sherill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The X6 is fun to drive, comfortable and has very good maneuverability. It is very dependable in the various weather patterns.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I HAD PREVIOULY OWNED THIS TYPE OF VECHILE AND WA VERY PLEASED WITH THE PERFORMANCE AND HANDLING. I HAD A LEASE SO I LEASED THE NEW VERSION
CLO F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
4,301 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It has superb handling capabilities. It's super fun to drive and its a beautiful vehicle. I chose the X6 over the MB GLE as it was the better value
JASON
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The X6 is a true luxury SUV. The fit and finish is better than anything else out there. This is our 2nd X6 and 10th BMW...love the brand!
Marg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 24, 2019
7,100 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great driving car for an SUV. The 3.5 performs well and has a very smooth transmission. Interior is well thought out. Only criticism is it has a big feel when parking and in smaller parking lots, etc. Easy to bump a rim. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone wanting a good performing larger SUV.
Barbara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drive a 2018 BMW X6. This is my favorite car I have ever owned. Great looking, unbelievably safe and handles well.
Arlette
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was very interested in purchasing a Range Rover Sport - the vehicle cost was the same as the X6. Financing costs were a huge difference, BMW reigned supreme at 0%. I am happy with my purchase. I receive numerous compliments and questions about my vehicle. Overall, I am happy with this choice over the Range Rover as it is less ostentatious and a classier look. The gas mileage is great (I am getting the same mileage as I was in my previous SUV) although the BMW’s tank is smaller. I have all the latest technology and safety features. Very pleased with my purchase. It’s the first car I’ve wanted to payoff and keep!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased our first BMW this year. What an amazing car to drive. The functions and technology are user friendly.
Nevine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love everyting about my vehicle. Next time I will get the air conditioned seats. Also, the navigation isn't always accurate.
ProfRevDoc
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've enjoyed every mile that I've driven my new X6. It's my 3rd BMW and It performs like a beast in sport and super sport modes. Plus, I love the technology, look and feel. Being 6'3" I have to duck a little to get into the back seat, but once there it is comfortable with tons of space and head/leg room. Many of the reviews don't give this car justice -- but so far it's been a 10/10 in every category for me.
Anonymous
April 23, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW 1026 X6 30720 394860
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW X6
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW X6
1408
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel