Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Griz1
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome Vehicle! Second X5 Ive owned and enjoy it to the max! Fun to drive, good MPG for an SUV, and very comfortable with looks great!
Billy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car.
Ann
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love driving the X5. It looks great and drives even better. The safety features are top notch and the fit and finish is exception.
Ross
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 04, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Diesel fuel economy far exceeds EPA estimate. BMW infotainment controls are the best in the industry.
Brittany B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's an amazing car, the drive is so smooth. I love the wide screen back up camera. The safety options are I love that the wheel shakes if I am too close to the line.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned 4 other BMWs, 1 sedan and 3 x SAV, over the past 18 years, and this is by far the best yet. From the curves, to the amazing command console and the heads up display to the handling and multiple engine settings. This car is ideal for the long haul, 1000 mile one way trip in comfort. I have truly enjoyed this X5 and would recommend it to the serious SAV driver.
vet67
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
1,200 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable and I enjoy the option of driving in comfort or sport. I actually prefer Sport mode because of the handling of my X5. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Hugo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
2,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW X5 Excellent performance and connfort. Exceptional interior and very complete technologies. Fantastic car!
Nick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great handling a mix of sporty and roomy.selectabke driving modes offer sport , economy and comfort 3 cars in one! 5 stars
Maria
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The BMW X5 is surprisingly spacious and drives like a car. The ride is smooth and has a quick pick up. The seats are comfortable and the sound quality is great on the standard stereo system.
HJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
21,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
its a great and fun car to drive - its a BMW - no issues so far - again, its a BMW - the visibility's very good
The Beast
September 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought this X5 a year ago and couldn''t be happier. We tow a 21'' boat with ease. It has most every option available including dynamic handling which was well worth the price. The diesel is super powerful and it gets great mileage too. How do the German''s do it? Highly recommend.
Bill
April 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bob
March 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 02, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Now that the BMW''S are assembled in the State''s, they are a piece of junk . My last one was shipped from Germany, never had any issues. I will never own another.
2018 BMW 1026 X5 30670 394660
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW X5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW X5
1343
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel