Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Laura
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the BMW X4 because I was looking to downsize from an SUV I had for 11years (not a BMW). I love the way the BMW X4 drives and handles. Shortly after purchasing the vehicle, I had to make a 7 hour trip at night in the rain. I felt the car handled extremely well in less than ideal conditions, no hydroplaning or sliding; it seemed to grip the road. I also really like the Heads Up Display and many safety features. My only issue with the car is that the technology (navigation system, Apple Car Play, etc.) are not as user friendly as I would like. Being able to "speak" an address is a step up from my last vehicle where I had to dial it in, but the directions and map, in my opinion, are not as helpful as my former vehicle. Overall, this is a great looking vehicle that is fun to drive - very happy with my choice.
SAM
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 05, 2019
17,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Definately would NOT buy BMW again. The quality of the car inside is less than standard. Outside it all plastic and cheap. Service is pathetic and they do not fix 1/2 of the problems. Wish I would have never gotten rid of my Jaguar sport SUV!
Bryan L
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 27, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the experience both driving and sound. Average ride quality but that's what you expect from a driving machine! Feel in touch with the road.
Rochelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
8 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The BMW X4 is a great versatile vehicle. Incredibly fun to drive and low-cost maintenance. I highly recommend it.
ADRIAN C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
15,504 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE THE HANDLING OF THIS TRUCK AND I ALWAYS WANT A BMW I LIKE THE INTERIOR THE QUICK RESPONSE AND BRAKING
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
X4 M40 Cross over is outstanding
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
9,300 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only thing don’t like about the car are tires very sensitive I replaced 2 tire already should of got tire package
Gloria A
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The BMW brand has always conveyed exceptional engineering and thoughtfulness in vehicle design. I use the heads up display, respond to the lane earnings, love the 'kick' to open the boot, and the intuitive navigation particularly the ability to speak your destination. We also find the X4 styling very attractive. All in all the package of the BMW X4 was utterly appealing.
2018 BMW 1026 X4 30340 392081
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW X4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW X4
1078
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel