Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Godling
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
19,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the brand, it has abundant technology and safety features. The front seats could be made to be more comfortable.
Judi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had heard about safety features in the new cars. I also wanted to pamper myself as well. I decided on a 740i BMW which was exactly what I was looking for. I am now surrounded by back up cameras and warning lights on the rear view mirrors which I rely on a great deal. I also enjoy the ride with the beautiful and comfortable interior. I recommend this car to everyone.
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had 4 or 5 BMW 7 series vehicles and this is the best of all those previous vehicles. Handling is fantastic, it's quiet. The vehicle is heavy and I feel very safe when I'm in it. The features and options are intuitive and very helpful. This is, hands down, the best vehicle I've ever owned.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 BMW 740xi is the most comfortable car I've ever owned (owned over 20). Interior is beautiful. Rear seat room is great. Very responsive acceleration. Love the car. Only negative, am a little surprised that a $101,000 vehicle didn't have the advanced technology of my $55,000 Infinity SUV that it replaced. I thought that it did based on the window sticker technology package descriptions. Examples: no active front end collision avoidance unless on cruise control, ventilated seats vice cooled seats and no active collision avoidance when backing out of a parking space, just to name a few. (All were on my Infinity). But I LOVE the car anyway, just wish it had these features.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, modern, quality, confort, 740 is the best for it's class, super nice technology, no issues as long you have a full warranty.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car to drive. Comfortable, quiet and fast. I have 6 thousand miles on the car and I have received a notice about a recall on the engine. Also, have had electrical issues. There are multiple batteries in the vehicle and they were almost dead when I received the car necessitating replacement of all of them. One of them was apparently not readily available and it took my local dealer a few weeks to receive it. Also, my car has a rear entertainment system with a tablet that doesn’t seem to be charging correctly and needs to be looked at it again. I had a 2015 Mercedes S550 prior to this car that was perhaps not quite as engaging to drive but was thus far more reliable. The BMW seems to have many features and technologies that can be adjusted by the driver but the interface is not nearly as intuitive or as simple with the Mercedes and I find myself consulting the somewhat cryptic owners manual much more frequently than the Mercedes.
John F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great car. almost drives itself. hot drive on the hwy at any speed. great handling and pickup in any mode
Almajzoob
October 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
???? ??? ????? ???? ????? ?????? ??? ???????? ????? ????? ??? ?? ???? ??????? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?? bmw ???? ???????? ?????
Laura
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The BMW 7 series is indeed the Ultimate Driving Experience. This is my 3rd 7 series. Technology is tops! Hand motions turn up the volume and answer the phone. Seats more comfortable than any car on the road due to the fact that the upper back is adjustable. Quiet ride with superb cornering and excellent gas mileage considering the V8 engine which I preferred over the V6 for awesome exceleration.
Calvin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,250 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new 7 series has made lots of changes to improve over the older 7 series. Please take it for a test ride, and you judge.
2018 BMW 1026 7 Series 30234 390937
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW 7 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW 7 Series
1558
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel