Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
King
June 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
King
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 31, 2019
9,980 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 BMW 640xi GT had a very unique look, and I was not sold 100% when I first saw it. But the more I considered it, the more it grew on me. Coming from a 2013 650xi Coupe, I knew the BMW performance and handling experience, so I had no issues there. This was going to be a car that most of my family could fit in (there are 6 or us), and one that I would use daily to compute to work, the airport, and business meetings. The more I considered the vehicle, the more I realized I ticked all the boxes. The styling is classic BMW, which is something I value. Overall, if you want a good balance between performance and family comfort, the 640xi GT is a great vehicle to consider!
Mario
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It performs exactly how you’d expect from BMW! The six series is elegant and handles really well. I can shift to sport mode easily and hand shifting. Also, I like the display of key information on my windshield.
Andrea
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
3,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the power and speed with my 6 series. Both the interior and exterior are very classy. I love that it's all about the driver! My one disappointment is that I like Apple CarPlay and my vehicle does not offer it.
Barry W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beware of performance wheels and tires...Can be quite disappointing on poorly maintained roads..Not enough range of comfort
Stephen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle is the closest thing to a 5 Series Wagon that you can purchase in the States. It a hatchback that actually has more storage room than the BMW 5 Series wagon, the rear legroom of a long wheelbase 7 Series, runs zero to sixty in 4.7 seconds and gets 30+ MPG. I have driven back to back against the current 5 Series and noted that this car is quieter and more comfortable than the 5 Series, hints of 7 Series influence regarding NVH levels. Wish I could get the wagon over here, but since I can't this a much better option than driving a big SUV to have a vehicle with good utility, still fun to drive, not 3 Series fun, but very BMW, test drove a Mercedes E400 wagon for comparison, the Mercedes is a nice well engineered German vehicle but it is smaller, slower and not as fun to drive as the BMW 640i Xdrive GT. I've heard Audi might bring the RS6 Avant back here, that might be more fun but surely it would cost more too. The longer I own and drive this car, the more I like it, still miss the bodylines of the wagon but this car gets the job done!
Catter19
February 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very pleased so far. Just purchased
ROLAND
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AWESOME DRIVE, COMFORATBLE INTERIOR, EXCELLENT SOUND SYSTEM , FEEL VERY SAFE IN IT
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
20,275 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At 6'4" and 280 lbs, I'm a big guy and a lot of my car shopping is about finding a car that will fit me. The BMW 640 GT is comfortable for a person my size. The Gran Tourismo (GT) model is larger and has a hatchback that provides the added cargo space our family needs. The performance and handling are superb. This winter I have enjoyed the heated seats and steering wheel. Almost everything is adjustable like the height of the hatchback rise (so it won't hit the garage door). The only hard part is with so many options and ways to personalize the vehicle is getting through menus or recalling what button combination does what. Luckily, the vehicle purchase comes with consults with a BMW "genius" that will help answer those types of questions. I plan to keep the vehicle for many years of enjoyment.
bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,300 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 6th BMW- from the 2002 model to 640i Reliability, performance have all been stellar. Gas mileage on this 640 is surprisingly good. I wish these new high tech tires wear longer, but they ride great . Seats are comfortable, handling is very quick and the engine is the best I have had-- I will always be a BMW customer
Walter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I highly recommend this car. Having driven it from NJ to CA and back it was the least tiring driving I have ever experienced. Acceleration is very good with very smooth shifting. Handling and braking are excellent. Overall ride is excellent (has the full air suspension). The 4 wheel active steering helps the car feel smaller and easier to drive. Excellent rear seat space. I like the look over typical sedans. This layout helps the storage to be very useful and easy to access. All lighting is excellent. Seating is quite good though lacks a little bottom support, maybe because of the massage seats, but wanted the AC in the seats which is very helpful for the black interior. For a touring car I would like the fuel tank to be larger. The lane assist driving is about the only weak feature of this vehicle, as it drops out often and sways in the lane too much.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For a car this expensive, there should be automatic Trunk opener, heated Steering wheel,better seats and a reliable Nav.System included in the purchase price.
antonio
May 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cool
2018 BMW 1026 6 Series 30225 390863
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW 6 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW 6 Series
1623
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel