Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
August 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 22, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mikey
May 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I simply love my 2018 BMW 5-series. It's not only sporty, but it drives well. This car handles the road with ease and accelerates quickly. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone looking for the ultimate driving machine.
Bob_Drives
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
4,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 540i xDrive. Best parts - great handling - it is truly "The Ultimate Driving Machine." You never feel the transmission shifts. Also nice to have the three driving modes. Mileage is also better than I expected (typically 31 on the highway). Fit and finish are top notch. Have had absolutely no issues with the car. Would definitely buy again.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 01, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW 540d is a fantastic car. #4 miles a gallon and excellent driving dynamics, modern electronic suite, 4 wheel drive and extremely comfortable and roomy. Great vehicle.
george
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vehicle looks, sounds, and drives great. safety features work great. Seats are super comfortable. Ambient lighting makes the car stand out.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My vehicle is a high performance car and is an absolute thrill to drive. My daily commute to work is never dull and I always look forward to getting behind the wheel.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
10,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am happy I chose this vehicle and it has exceeded all of my expectations. The gas mileage is much better than advertised, and the free courtesy inspections are a plus. This car lets me know when it requires attention and I continue to be amazed at the smooth ride and dynamic handling of the vehicle. I am also continuously complimented on the look of the vehicle and the impeccable detail of the interior.
Ronald
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic Performance. The power and handling. I really like the Genius person, who can held with any question about the car.
mike
October 13, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had first 2018 replaced due to computer/electrical issues, dealership had to do a trade assist, new car built and now that one is in the shop, same problem The trunk will open spontaneously.
The Beauty
September 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car. Diesel M Sport. Great power and mileage. I''ve gotten into the upper 40''s on the road many times. Does it all well. Luxury at its best. Handles like a much smaller lighter car. BMW does it right again.
BP
August 11, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This was an awesome car until I recieved the news that my 2018 M550 with 4,340 miles on it needed a new motor as the factory one had such damage even though it was broken in by the book and was babied. What the best part was BMW will only replace it with a remanufactured one destroying resale value if you do not drive your car into the ground. So if you are considering this auto I would suggest that you review some of the BMW forms and then only lease the auto and wouldnt buy it. The sad part is BMW really does have a great car here.
Dullard
May 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BALA
February 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
More comfort with pleasure in self driving.
Anderson
December 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love, love, love this car. Went from a SLC 300 Mercedes to the BMW 540i.
2018 BMW 1026 5 Series 30220 394645
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW 5 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW 5 Series
1127
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel