Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Fook Yew
January 30, 2021
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is an awesome car for the money. While I drive a Porsche, and the BMW 320i is mostly driven by the long-haired general (my wife), I do drive it once in a while. Obviously, you can't compare it to the Porsche, but she had a Mercedes C230 and an Audi A4 before the BMW, and I believe the BMW is better than those two. I owned a 733i and an M5 Dinan in the past, and had no issues with either of them. Buy a good brand, you won't regret it.
Richard Mooney
February 22, 2020
21,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th BMW. My 328d X-Drive is an awesome car. Handles beautifully, peppy, comfortable, and 42 mpg (Over 600 miles per tank of diesel). Navi is very user friendly. I live in the NM mountains and I'm covered with the all wheel drive. Quiet on the road but not like the Mercedes S-class I've previously owned. Still good enough. Quick but not like a 911. Still good enough. Truly one of the finest and most cost efficient cars I've ever owned.
Sparky
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I took delivery of a 2018 340i with Shadow Sport Edition. The car was equipped with all of the safety options offered for this car except for smart cruise. I get a smile on my face every time I drive it. The technology and programability are sensational. The Sport mode can be programmed to adjust chassis settings, shift points or both. Having previously owned 7 and 5 Series BMWs, this car feels a lot like a 7 with a smaller size that''s more manageable.
Randy C
May 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing car
juandu
April 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice car !
MARK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 25, 2019
4,250 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW M3 Competition is a great car overall. My gripes are with the exhaust not sounding very powerful. I also have issues with the brakes they make way too much dust and squeal frequently. The door weatherstrips are very noisy always squeaking. And the interior has a lot of rattles. But the stereo does sound pretty good so turning it up loud helps with most of the above issues.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW 3 series is a dream to drive. Very responsive and in sport mode handles like a race car. only con is it's a little small for a 5'11 tall guy getting in and out every day.
Jeff
December 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives and rides like the 5-series it is. Better gas mileage (~34) than my old 528ix (~27) even though I rarely charge it, but the trade-off is a slightly smaller trunk and more frequent fill-ups due to the smaller tank. Overall, its great.
BimmaTest
November 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW 1026 3 Series 30716 394831
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW 3 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW 3 Series
801
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel