Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Richard Mooney
February 22, 2020
21,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th BMW. My 328d X-Drive is an awesome car. Handles beautifully, peppy, comfortable, and 42 mpg (Over 600 miles per tank of diesel). Navi is very user friendly. I live in the NM mountains and I'm covered with the all wheel drive. Quiet on the road but not like the Mercedes S-class I've previously owned. Still good enough. Quick but not like a 911. Still good enough. Truly one of the finest and most cost efficient cars I've ever owned.
Sparky
August 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I took delivery of a 2018 340i with Shadow Sport Edition. The car was equipped with all of the safety options offered for this car except for smart cruise. I get a smile on my face every time I drive it. The technology and programability are sensational. The Sport mode can be programmed to adjust chassis settings, shift points or both. Having previously owned 7 and 5 Series BMWs, this car feels a lot like a 7 with a smaller size that''s more manageable.
Randy C
May 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing car
juandu
April 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice car !
MARK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 25, 2019
4,250 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW M3 Competition is a great car overall. My gripes are with the exhaust not sounding very powerful. I also have issues with the brakes they make way too much dust and squeal frequently. The door weatherstrips are very noisy always squeaking. And the interior has a lot of rattles. But the stereo does sound pretty good so turning it up loud helps with most of the above issues.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW 3 series is a dream to drive. Very responsive and in sport mode handles like a race car. only con is it's a little small for a 5'11 tall guy getting in and out every day.
Jeff
December 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives and rides like the 5-series it is. Better gas mileage (~34) than my old 528ix (~27) even though I rarely charge it, but the trade-off is a slightly smaller trunk and more frequent fill-ups due to the smaller tank. Overall, its great.
BimmaTest
November 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 BMW 1026 3 Series 30716 394823
Write a Review for the 2018 BMW 3 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 BMW 3 Series
817
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel