Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
FrustratedInSTL
April 24, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is beautiful inside and out, Car and Driver and all the other consumer reviews gave great reviews, but our prestige 3.0T engine blew at 14k miles. To add insult to injury, Audi Care refused to reimburse our $525 after hour tow bill since we didnt use Audi Care to schedule the tow (we didnt even know the service existed!). Do yourself a favor and avoid the Q7 and Audi Customer Service.
Anthony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 10, 2019
4,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this Audi Q7 to haul people and tow a boat, while being comfortable for long trips. 7 adults fit comfortably, and can easily tow a 5000 lbs boat up a steep boat ramp. Typically drive 160 miles each time I get in it. It has proven very comfortable for these trips, gets 24 mpg, much better than expected, and has good acceleration and maneuverability. Visibility is also excellent. Very advanced electronics are all easy to use for phone connectivity, audio, safety with the exception of the navigation system which is overly complicated to use. Many other cars I have driven have just as good directions, visuals as the Q7 nav system and are much easier to use.
Danilo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
7,783 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's comfortable, fun to drive with stunning interiors and great technology. I was surprised on how economical this car is on gas. I enjoy driving my Q7 in L.A. traffic.
Mark C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good SUV with good mileage and plenty of seating nice ride and excellent technology. handles well good visibility
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Audi Q7 has proven to be the best Mid-size SUV for me. Quality does not come cheap and this vehicle shows quality of workmanship in the exterior, interior and under the hood. I would recommend the Q7 to anyone looking for a mid-size SUV. Do yourself a favor and test one of these before you buy anything.
JOHN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GOOD LOOKING, RESPONSIVE AND FUN TO DRIVE. ONLY FLAW IS WHEN WASHING, CAR LOCKS AND UNLOCKS REPEATEDLY. HAVE TO PUT KEYS IN HOUSE WHEN WASHING
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent ride quality, latest technology, seating for 7, sporty, ample cargo room. Has good power and stability, excellent in the snow.
The Carp from Greenville
May 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Even though its a 4 cylinder, pickup was excellent for such a large vehicle. Glad I didnt pay the extra $6000 for the 6cylimder model. For the type of driving I do (mostly rural) pickup was adequate and engine noise was minimal. Most comfortable car Ive ever owned. My only complaint was my dealer experience, but very pleased with the car.
Stamm
January 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best vehicle I have ever owned. We looked at literally every, yes every, luxury mid sized SUV in the market. We kept coming back to the Q7. It was clearly the best vehicle but a little bit expensive (worth every penny of it). Drive all of them and see where you land. Nothing compared: not BMW, not Mercedes, not Acura, not Volvo, not Lexus.... Audi was just better.
2018 Audi 1190 Q7 30394 392606
Write a Review for the 2018 Audi Q7
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Audi Q7
1027
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel