Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mover
April 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tom
June 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A great car in every aspect and fun to drive.
Tom D.
April 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JB
March 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Impressed with everything except the tilt of drivers seat. Wish I could keep seat at low setting and tilt the front edge higher. Given my height of 6 2 I think I would get more leg support.
Johnny T
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drove Cadillac XT5 and then drove Audi Q5. There is NO comparison.
The Audi is a drivers dream, more nimble, quicker and responsive.
Owner of a 2018 Q5......
MD
December 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new gear shift is unintuitive and at times unsafe. The 2018 Q5 is no longer available with a six cylinder 3.0, except for the SQ5. The new 2.0 is peppy, better on gas, but hesitates off the line. The interior is excellent, but the center console is less useful and the new gear shift, with a Park button, is poorly designed. Turning off the car and putting it in Park is more complicated with the Park button. I can't image this design will last long. We've owned at least 8 Q5s over the years and this is the only disappointment.
Roger
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
4,650 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Even though they say the new 2018 Audi Q5 is the same interior space capacity as our previous 2014, it is smaller and the passenger side seat does not provide adequate leg room. Other than that, performance and technology are outstanding.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Q5 handles well and accelerates quickly. It has a fun, yet solid feel when driving it. The safety features make me feel very secure in the vehicle.
2018 Audi 1190 Q5 30157 390489
Write a Review for the 2018 Audi Q5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Audi Q5.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Audi Q5
806
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel