Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mover
April 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
John z.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My car is very comfortable the ride is smooth and true..all the automatic gadgets work to my expectations.I love my Audi!
Sunny
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
750 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In addition to the great customer service provided by Audi, I have been rather enjoying my day to day commute to work/errands. The Q5 is fun to drive with good acceleration and handling. The inside has clean lines and is intuitive to navigate the features. I love the Bang & Olufsen audio system and the cognac leather. Features like the heated steering wheel and AWD have made the Ohio winter more bearable. Highly recommend the Audi Q5.
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 26, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love driving my new Audi Q5. It handles very well and provides excellent visibility of the roads. The cargo space is big enough for my needs and the passenger accommodations are comfortable. I do wish that there were back seat heaters.
Anonymous
February 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,400 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Audi Q5 has a lot of technology and is very smooth to drive. However, we had a major problem with ours after only two months -- the entire back bank of lights went out on a holiday family road trip, rendering the vehicle unusable. We later found out that this lighting module has failed on other Audis (Q5 and Q7). This lack of reliability soured us on the vehicle and we will look elsewhere next time.
JUNIPER
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
8,250 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with my new Audit Q5. No problems with the vehicle to date. I am extremely happy with the performance, styling and reliability. My Audi is a solid well built car that provides comfort and a feeling of safety. I'd recommend it to anyone in the market for an upscale SUV. The media control system with Apple makes using the multiple apps off my phone for navigation, music, calls and texting (hands free), etc. easy to utilize.
Tom
June 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A great car in every aspect and fun to drive.
Tom D.
April 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JB
March 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Impressed with everything except the tilt of drivers seat. Wish I could keep seat at low setting and tilt the front edge higher. Given my height of 6 2 I think I would get more leg support.
Johnny T
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drove Cadillac XT5 and then drove Audi Q5. There is NO comparison.
The Audi is a drivers dream, more nimble, quicker and responsive.
Owner of a 2018 Q5......
MD
December 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new gear shift is unintuitive and at times unsafe. The 2018 Q5 is no longer available with a six cylinder 3.0, except for the SQ5. The new 2.0 is peppy, better on gas, but hesitates off the line. The interior is excellent, but the center console is less useful and the new gear shift, with a Park button, is poorly designed. Turning off the car and putting it in Park is more complicated with the Park button. I can't image this design will last long. We've owned at least 8 Q5s over the years and this is the only disappointment.
Roger
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
4,650 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Even though they say the new 2018 Audi Q5 is the same interior space capacity as our previous 2014, it is smaller and the passenger side seat does not provide adequate leg room. Other than that, performance and technology are outstanding.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Q5 handles well and accelerates quickly. It has a fun, yet solid feel when driving it. The safety features make me feel very secure in the vehicle.
2018 Audi 1190 Q5 30157 390489
Write a Review for the 2018 Audi Q5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Audi Q5 Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Audi Q5
760
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel