Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
LESLIE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 24, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Audi A7. It's a smooth ride with great power. I still love the sleek look of it every time I see it and have no complaints. I love their service team also and love driving it everyday.
Justin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun to drive, handles well, very comfortable. Interior technology could be a little better. Vehicle is reliable so far, although haven't put a lot of miles on it
Tracy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 21, 2019
5,213 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had 7 other Audi Q7. 6 of which were diesel. You are no longer able to get the Q7 in a diesel in the US. My lease was coming due and I had to figure out what I wanted to do. I am an Audi lover and would not look anywhere else. The service is undeniably superior as well as the vehicle. I drove the new Q7 and did not love it. I actually hated the new design and everything about it. So I began test driving other Audi vehicles. When I saw my A7 on the showroom floor I was in love. It was the last one I test drove and immediately fell madly in love. My only concern was that I have never owned a car before, they had always been SUV's. The manager of Audi offered for me to take it home for the weekend to make sure I would be ok driving a car. To which I fell more in love with it. It is the smoothest vehicle I have ever driven. The acceleration is amazing and you go 0-60 in seconds. One of the reason I loved this car was for the Hatch instead of the trunk. I have dogs and it would allow them to ride in my vehicle and not in the back seat. The comfort and design of the interior is unbelievable. The design is sleek, sporty;especially with the spoiler up; but very elegant as well. There is so many options on this car it is hard to list. Basically it could drive itself in a straight line if you took your hands off the wheel. It bounces you off the road lines to keep you straight. The only cons I can think of is, it is not great on gas mileage. But hey, it has a big turbo engine and it is a sports car. The Pros are the design, look, feel, heated and massaging seats. Overall, a fun car that I truly enjoy driving. Audi without a doubt has the best vehicle and service of any other vehicle and you could never go wrong buying one.
Danny
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
8,200 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Having owned 3 A8s and now wanting more cargo space without buying a SUV, the A7 fits. With the back seats folded forward, (albeit then a 2-passenger car), it's a dream to pack. The ride is not the A8, but it's more fun and fast. A little disappointed in the available seat adjustments, and frankly the air conditioned seats are no where near the A8s performance for this feature. The 4 zone climate control (purchased option) is not as expected and again doesn't perform as well as the A8. The driver's right arm rest is annoying when retrieving items stored under it as the arm rest is shared with the passenger. (The A8 gets around this annoyance with a split arm rest.) The road noise (or lack of) is exceptional and is as quiet as the A8. To sum this up, it's probably not fair to compare the A7 to Audi's flagship car. But stickered at close to $80K, it should at least come close....and frankly I think it does.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Top quality vehicle with luxury technology feature, and classy classic leading edge styling. Understated luxury with great exterior/interior
Gene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
7,200 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great driving car that has unique styling. Love the hatch utility. Very quiet inside with great fit and finish. Just a really nice car.
susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car but wish it had more features on it. I traded my 2013 audi 6 for this 2018 audi 7 and its the same inside.
Kenneth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Audi S7 offers tremendous power and great handling. It has the kind of ride you expect from an Audi.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Audi A7! What an exceptional driving experience. Performance is second to none. I’m proud to own/drive this vehicle.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I look forward to getting in the the S7 each day and love to drive it. The handling, performance, and comfort of this car is truely exceptional, and can be exciting. It looks fast even when standing still, and is beautiful just to look inside as I am about to enter it. Best car I've ever owned, driven, or ridden in. And on top of all of that the hatchback design makes it a versatile vehicle as well.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Easy to park and handles well. VERY quick. Economy not as good as our A8 TDI but it is adequate. Ride is a little choppy.
Alex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted a 4 door/seat luxury sedan that could accommodate our busy sports lifestyle by carrying hockey bags and luggage. The Audi A7 Prestige Competition won the battle over the Porsche Panamera and the Tesla S primarily due to the largest rear cargo area, looks, and safety features for the price. The Porsche had slightly better performance, but not justifiable for the extra $10k. The Tesla split the cargo space between front and rear, and did not have similar creature comforts of the Audi A7. Overall, we are extremely happy with the Audi A7, especially given we have been a Porsche family for 20+ years. We look forward to see how the Taycan turns out.
Maxiewex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle overall is a fun vehicle to drive and looks great. I was driving an 2015 Audi A7 Diesel. I preferred the turbo charger in the diesel Audi versus the supercharger in the 2018 Audi as the turbo charger is more responsive. Overall the Audi A7 gasoline engine is still very good.
TomH
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a new Audi 2018 A7 Prestige with 20" wheels, driver assistance plus, winter package and other options that the dealer seems to pack the cars with. The A7 is dead quiet, pretty quick for a car of it''s size (4.7 sec 0-60 according to C&D) and delivers a great ride with excellent handling. It is very fun to drive as well and the interior and exterior finishing top notch. Finally the sports back can store items normally reserved for an SUV.
2018 Audi 1190 A7 30398 392626
Write a Review for the 2018 Audi A7
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Audi A7
1265
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel