Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Zak
May 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent car very comfortable and you feel confident driving this car either for Commute or for fast driving.
JAGS
April 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jake
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 01, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My car is a magic carpet and is most at home on long highway trips. It is extremely comfortable and gets thirty plus miles per gallon on the road. The physical appearance is forward looking without being flamboyant. Overall it is very space efficient with the exception of the trunk configuration. Long and narrow. It will hold golf clubs only diagonally. I am continuously annoyed by the stop/start feature. There is an occasional erratic throttle response. First, very little response and then a lot of response. Not yet diagnosed. Overall, I am very pleased with the car. I started looking at ten cars that I felt would meet my needs. That narrowed to five after paper reviews. I test drove the remaining five and liked all of them. Each had plusses an minuses but the deciding factor was that this one felt the best to me. Ergo, purchase.
Heather
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
2,974 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my white S6 Audi. Dream vehicle. Stylish, sporty and fast with V8 engine. The Bluetooth and Navigation systems are game changers. It’s like my work office on wheels and gives me an extra 1.5 hours of productivity per day just doing household management for family of five.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 2nd A6 3.0 Audi and I love it. The car handles great, looks great and gets very good gas mileage. I am sold on the Audi brand and the A6 in particular. The blind spot warning. following distance feature and lane control are safety features that I didn't really think I would like or enjoy, but all three are very helpful. The only downside is the on-board WIFI really doesn't work. This is a great car.
Sergio
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What made me not buy another Mercedes E-350 was that it didn’t offer a CD player. I tried the C class but didn’t like the interior ( the c class does offer a CD player)
Meagan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love my new car. It is comfortable and fun to drive. For the size of the car, the truck is surprisingly large. The sound system is great. My only complaint would be that the plug for the radar detector be on the dash board instead of the center counsel.
Mike S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Audi A6 is a joy to drive. Pretty good gas mileage with the Turbo4, quick accelerating and handles very responsively. It's roomy for four people. The interior is gorgeous. My friends all love it. One of my buddies told me recently that while he usually likes to drive himself, he could just sit in the passenger seat and ride along while I drive. Another said that "The only thing this car requires of you is that you let it know what you want so it can give it to you." Some would downgrade this car because its resale value slips comparatively quickly but that doesn't bother me because I keep my cars a long time. It will probably be expensive to maintain but I knew that when I purchased it. The price was very reasonable for a luxury sedan. It's just a great car.
Spruce
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent car for money. Great handling, powerful, comfortable, good gas mileage, AWD is awesome, would highly recommend.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
9,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Audi A6 3.0 Prestige is a great combination of room, style, power, comfort, handling, and gas mileage. My only complaint is the Bose audio is not compatible with the DTS CD format. EPA gas mileage estimates are not overstated but the instrument panel’s gas mileage calculations are overstated by 1 to 2 mpg which is typical of other manufacturers as well. I love the 20” rims because they look awesome and stay clean looking with regular car washing without wheel scrubbing.
JMBDAK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 09, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2018 Kia Niro Touring Hybrid. This is my 2nd Kia vehicle. I am truly impressed with the quality and design of Kia vehicles. They offered features and options on their product lines long before other mainstream manufacturers did such as lane departure, adaptive cruise control, and large touch screen sound systems. The fit & finish is far superior than other brands in their price range, and the ergonomic layout of the seats, dash controls, and lighting, make it a very comfortable vehicle to drive over long distances. And finally, the hybrid operation offers gas mileage in the range of 40 miles/gallon on the highway for me. Great value for the money.
First time Audi A6 owner
January 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It would be great if Audi and Porsche offer what the 2016 Audi A6 V-6 offers--a clutch which turns off the supercharger until it is needed. This way, you are getting the supercharger performance with at 3 mpg better on the highway,. Smart move--I just wished all of their engines had this feature. I include Porsche in this.
Anonymous
November 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Audi 1190 A6 30396 392618
Write a Review for the 2018 Audi A6
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Audi A6
973
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel