Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Doris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Audi A4 is comfortable, with a smooth drive. The technology features, such as the map & Bluetooth features, increase the safety. The AWD is a plus.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2018 Audi S4. It is fully loaded except dynamic steering and the drivers assistance package (adaptive cruise control). Definitely offers the best of both worlds. It is very comfortable to drive as an every day driver and has enough of an engine and handling characteristics to be fun on good roads. Still need to watch out for pot holes though. Not as fun to drive as a C43 or any kind of sportier M car or AMG, but definitely more usable for everyday use.
Victor
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I must correct J.D. Power in case they label my car an 'A4'; it's an S4. I'll start with the fact that I grew up loving BMW very much and respected Mercedes-Benz very much. I thought one day I will own a nice 3-Series with a sport package, maybe even an 'M'-car. I started car shopping last year and was curious about Audi as well considering I've never given them a shot. I was in for a treat and never realized Audi had such a pedigree with racing (Group B is an obvious historical landmark for Audi, duh). I decided on my S4 with Sport Package and a few other adds because it has some of the best technology features and very easy to navigate User Interface. The Virtual Cockpit is an absolute must. Everything is not in your face, but the interface can go a little deeper than what you think at first glance, which is pretty awesome. There is a little confusion at first because Audi makes it to where there is more than 1-way to go about the processes of the car. Once you find your way around the tech and find your own way of using everything, it just works and is very subconscious after that. The looks aren't super head-turning, but it is a menacing look with the Black Optic package and people on the highway just get out of your way without you looking like a total jerk as you easily speed. Now on to the speeding... it's going to happen. I'd say it's a negative as much as it is a positive; this car floats along at very high speeds and before you realize it, you could possibly end up in jail with how fast you can move. American roads don't see the threshold of this car legally like they do on the Autobahn. I didn;t mention I took a trip to dallas and held a speed of around 75 MPH and did around 33.5 Miles Per Gallon. That was super awesome to see. The ZF 8-Speed Transmission is awesome and I was a little thrown off because I thought it was a dual-clutch transmission at first. I drive my S4 in Dynamic Sport mode in manual mode 98% of the time I drive because I can't get an actual manual gearbox. Needless to say, the ZF transmission is a Gem once the ECU learns your driving. On to my favorite part of this car: The handling. The driving dynamics are SUPERB! For a front-nose heavy 4-door sport sedan weighing around 3800 pounds, this car is absolutely on rails!! Mine came with Continental Sport Contact 6 tires and they grab on once you take a set into a turn and don't let go until you tell them to. The S4 is not a 50/50 weight distribution car by any means, but it certainly handles like it is; I forgot to mention I do not have the optional Dynamic Steering. I didn't have it available at the time, but ultimately don't need it. I am used to driving my Turbo Miata and other lightweight, well handling sports cars, but my S4 does not let me down. I even took my S4 to a local Auto Cross thinking I would come out hating the potential under-steer and after I took first place in Novice class out of 42 other cars, I will say there was ZERO UNDER-STEER! That was incredible and I fell even more in love with my S4! Folks that say Audis tend to under-steer don't know how to approach an apex very well and probably can't even get close to any car's potential limits. This car makes that easy. I will finish with this statement: The B9 Audi S4 is the absolute best Luxury Sports Sedan for the money HANDS DOWN. After owning this car for about a year, I have never fallen out of love with it and don't see that happening any time soon. In fact, my course of ownership has grown my affection for my S4. It's just a fun car that I look forward to driving everyday.
Brandon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Versatile performance, exceptional styling and handling with a luxurious look. I love the virtual cockpit controls and leather seating
Craig
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
250 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wolf in sheeps clothing, doesn't over exaggerate but will indulge your senses in ways most sport sedans cant achieve.
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,860 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall very pleased with the A4. Excellent power, handling and gas mileage. Handles very well in snow and wet conditions - impressive all wheel drive.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,300 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice Vehicle, fun to drive, great responsiveness. Overall rating is very good for the car. I recommend it.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,600 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Do not go cheap on options. Keep safety features in mind. Inside is well designed. Everything is in front of you, the driver.. I would buy an Audi again.
2018 Audi 1190 A4 30395 392609
Write a Review for the 2018 Audi A4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Audi A4
662
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel