Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mikey
May 30, 2020
16,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife bought the 2018 model year Slevio Ti Sport. Vehicle has been very reliable for her. The only time I get to drive it is, when we run errand on the weekend. Love to drive this SUV...it handles nicely. Very quick for a 2.0 liter Turbo I4. 280 hp. Wow!
BHFORC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best driving SUV on the market. More exciting/engaging than the 4 big German brands in both driving dynamics and looks. Have not had any reliability issues in summer and winter driving. Surprisingly good in the snow. Real wheel drive biased so turns when you want it to in slippery conditions and handles great in the dry. Some of the reviews mentioned that the interior is tight but I disagree. Front seat has nice elbow room for 2 well proportioned adults and still leg room in the back. Love this car!
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Stelvio is a beautiful car inside and out, and has great performance and handling characteristics, but the reliability of the car in unacceptable. The first time I drove my vehicle the car stalled out on me and had to have parts replaced. Since then I have brought the car to the dealer many times over the past couple months, and the mechanics have been unable to figure out the problem.
Dawn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Aside from the amazing interior & exterior appearance, the vehicle drives like a dream!! Handles very well & has all the bells & whistles you could ever want!
Roy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 2019 Alpha Romeo Stelvio TI Sport. The past 3 month have been very exciting since taking delivery. I love the fact this car has incredible power and safety tech. The handling is 5 stars and takes sweeping road driving to the next level. I am 6'2 290 lbs. and still fit like a glove in the well laid out cockpit. I am impressed with the DNA Selector. The wife uses the A to maximize her gas mileage (currently 27 MPG) where I like the D setting for maximum power (0-60 in 5.3 sec) :) Life is good behind the wheel of an Alpha Romeo!!! Could only imagine having the Quadra folio ;)
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful Exterior and Perfect Performance. Economic vehicle with a good internal space and good workmanship.
Donna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm the proud and happy owner of an Alfa Romeo Stelvio. This car has changed my daily life because it is so much FUN to drive, while making me feel very safe. The responsiveness of the car is unparalleled. Not only is the engine powerful, giving me excellent pick-up, but the safety features are intuitive. I've had to stomp the brakes just once, and I was shocked at how quickly the car stopped. Now I know what "stopped on a dime" really means! If you don't love to drive, but need to - or if you've had a bad accident and are a bit afraid - this is the car for you to test. There is no SUV like it!
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
9,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great styling, performance and comfort is what I love about my Alfa Romeo Stelvio! It's fast, sporty and a blast to drive.
robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The main thing is that this car is fun to drive-it's a SUV that corners like a sports car. Interior is leather with aluminum accents on the dash. I have been delighted that the car has been free of any defects and has been maintenance free. I strongly recommend safety features such forward collision warning and rear cross path detection. The price was very competitive given the features.
Dee
January 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the ride. Could have a little more trunk space.
mike
July 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best SUV that I have driven, it''s fun and not boring to drive.
Alfa Fan
September 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Reliability TBD - but extremely fun to drive and not suffering from SUV/Crossover boredom.
2018 Alfa Romeo 1188 Stelvio 30472 393406
Write a Review for the 2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Alfa Romeo listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Alfa Romeo listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Alfa Romeo Stelvio
775
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel