Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 21, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only thing that I don't like about my 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia is reliability. I had to bring the car to the dealer shop multiple times because the car wasn't recognizing the keyfob that I had to open the door with the actual key. But the problem has gone away by itself. Sometimes I also get a warning light on the dash board, but it goes off in couple seconds. So I am not too sure if the light was on because something was wrong or the car is just too sensitive. Other than that, I like the styling and the performance of the car. It has quick response from the engine. I have driven 2.0 turbo engines from other automakers, but I believe Giulia has the best 2.0 turbo engine by far.
Diana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love the beautiful sleek Italian design, and the red leather interior with those amazing comfortable bucket seats are outstanding. Smoothest of rides, and the acceleration and handling are all fantastic. Best car, by far, we've ever owned. Love absolutely everything about it. There is not one thing I don't love about it. Other models of cars we tested (BMW; Mercedes Benz, Audi) were sluggish, noisy, not fun to drive, and felt old (like something an old person would drive).
Cate
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Almost perfect handling, remarkably stable at high speed. Feels quicker than specs, paddle shift and transmission well set up. Dash much nicer than competition, and I think the car is pretty. Sure gets a lots of friendly comments.
Kris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
7,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was super hesitant in purchasing an Alfa Romeo due to their reputation in America. But man has this car been the best vehicle I have ever owned. The Ti Sport is a great package for the Guilia. Handling is amazing and I have not had any reliability issues thus far. I am getting about 30 mpg and the car is just an all-around blast to drive. Handling is amazing and I still dont know how they get all that power out of a 4 cylinder engine, feels much faster than the 280hp rated engine. The cons of this vehicle will be the brakes. Cant stop without a jerk, a serious disconnect between the pedal and the actual breaks. Outside of that, get it a test drive and I am sure you will find out the reason why it was motor trends car of the year in 2018.
neal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
giulia sport ti is awesome car. only issue is that cannot turn the stability control completely off. otherwise highly recommend as alternative to usual germans
Dennis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Alfa Romeo outdid themselves, handles like a dream, eye catcher in and out. Very affordable then people think, check it out you will be surprise.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
handling and performance, styling and comfort, reliable, comfortable, great color options, wheels, and overall style
Ian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased the Alfa Romeo Giulia Ti Sport new as a 2018. Exterior styling is beautiful, truly a car that stands out. Interior is less quality than other comparable brands but still very nice. Fit and finish could be improved such as having interior squeeks and rattles from the upgraded stereo. Handling is amazing yet still fairly comfortable to take on longer trips. I did have an issue where water contacted the BCM and the car needed to be flatbedded. Alfa care was prompt and quick to get a tow truck and follow up on the issue.
spider
February 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best sports luxury sedan I''ve ever owned. Ti model with sport package. I had BMW, Audi, Mercedes so I know what I am talking about. Handling/driving pleasure are amazing and best in it class, fit and finish is on par with the best in the market and an huge improve coming from older Alfa models. Design and styling is clearly the best around and just few haters can still deny it. Have a look at all the awards it has received in the last couple of years. It is a LONG list, and it is from expert press and associations all around the world.
Reliability has been perfect so far, not a single is
2018 Alfa Romeo 1188 Giulia 30574 394000
Write a Review for the 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Alfa Romeo listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Alfa Romeo listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia
742
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel