Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Hilchman
April 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best vehicle I have ever owned and i''am 73
A.F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 21, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was in the market for an auto that is fun to drive and handles well. We spend a lot of time in the Appalachian region and handling on mountain roads was important. I was intrigued by the 3 electric motors in the RLX and am not disappointed. I find handling and acceleration great. Being 6'5", interior room is important. I have 3" room between my head and interior ceiling. The front seats are very comfortable and there is good leg room in rear. While instrument panel is good, I am not a fan of touch screen unless there are physical options (knobs) for control. The pushbutton transmission selector took a while to adapt to but now I find it intuitive and like it. My price was well below what friends paid for other vehicles of similar size.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only things I wish the Acura RLX had was apple carplay, bigger sunroof, display for rear seat drivers, all 4 seats that recline as if you are in bed, and ability for the car to go up and down a few inches.
Gregg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 2014 Acura RLX for a 2018 Acura RLX primarily for the technology features that the 2018 has. I love everything about the car but the reason I’m giving it three stars is because of the cruise control. Going up even the slightest incline the car slows down 5 to 7 miles an hour before the cruise control picks up to the set speed. It kind of negates all the technological features when you have to put your foot on the gas in order to keep up with traffic when you’re going up a hill.
Victor
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 09, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is absolutely amazing! Great handling with the AWD, especially when driving in the rain. Very impressive off the line with a very quiet interior with impressive features such as the heads up display, leather interior, push button shifting, adaptive cruise control and lane keep assist. If there is one thing I need to say could be better is the size of the gas tank. The car gets up to 30 mph, but with a 12 gallon tank I find the need to stop at a gas station more frequently thank I would like. Overall, the RLX AWD SH is a very fun car to drive and feels very solid and safe to drive... especially fun to drive in SPORT mode!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fit and finish on the interior is flawless. The exterior has a slight bulge at the LH Bumper which appears to be from the factory. The paint gets swirls too easily. The vehicle handles like a dream, it's a little too bouncy but it's well controlled in handling even when pushing it around high speed turns. Gas mileage is not 28/29. I find that I average 24.7mpg in mixed driving at best. Mpg is greatly reduced to 23mpg during cold weather, and this is a great disappointment. The vehicle has every option I could think of. An annoying feature is having to press and hold the Collision Mitigation Breaking System (CMBS) button to turn the system off and on. In addition the CMBS can break when you don't want it to (when I made a left turn it recognized the oncoming traffic sitting still and hard "breaked" even after the car in front of me cleared). Also as I approached a forward moving vehicle the CMBS determined I was too close and even though I cleared the vehicle with a lane change the CMBS hard braked). There are warnings in the manual so make use of those manuals.The ride is smooth and comfortable, handling is equal to my Infiniti g37, and the interior cabin is super quiet. The navigation system is outmoded having to speak the number, address, city and state, there's also no programming it to your voice, but it works just fine once you get past the input. There doesn't seem a way to cancel route guidance via voice command, you must access the menu. Point of Interest is cumbersome at best. I find the maps easy to read and the voice turn-by-turn clear, the mapping is also accurate. I am not a fan of the 19' wheels i prefer 18s. Ample leg and head room for a 6' and 6'2' person, and it's easy to find a comfortable driving position for both seat and steering wheel. Blind spot alert works flawlessly.
Phil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking car, best car I've owned, drives well, looks great - very few RL's on the road..Sort of like a one of kind car..
Molly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
8,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall I love my RLX! I have an hour daily commute each way, so I spend a lot of time in my car and am picky about what I drive. I wanted a larger luxury vehicle and looked at the BMW 7 series and Audi S5. I went with the Acura because it offered a hybrid model, which I chose, and a ton of standard options that bring the price of the BMW and Audi way up. It also has excellent safety ratings and is really fun to drive. It is decently fast, especially when in sport mode, but it gets good gas mileage in city traffic. I also like the smooth ride and super comfy seats. The Krell audio system is amazing and the heads-up display on the windshield with nav directions is really nice to have in rush hour traffic. It also does pretty well in the snow/ice. So the pros for me are the price, a TON of standard features, hybrid/decent gas mileage, safety, reliability, power, AWD, and super comfy seats/interior. I also like the Acura link (real time traffic on the GPS) and the concierge that you can call from the car. The cons are its styling is a little bland on the outside for its class; the interior is nice though.The RLX doesn't hug the road as well as a car in it's class should (it has some body roll, but that's not an issue as a daily commuter car). I also think the nav system needs some work. I found it hard to figure out initially.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Criteria for a Vehicle. CD Player Asperated Engine V6 AWD Heated Seats, Steering Wheel Interior Seating and Adjustable Don't mind the Plastic wood grain inlays versa real nature wood inlays same 12K Big Negative very small trunk size 12 cubic foot standard Acura features vs nickel and dime BMW accessories packages.
William H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
14,650 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Large vehicle hybrid, average MPG 30 city/hwy. Powerful gas engine and hybrid electric. Luxury interior, handling, and ride. Perfect for touring across the country with all wheel drive.
Shafi M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
10,400 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best feature about my car is the smart technology. Many features are designed for safe and efficient travel. For instance, the blind spot light comes in handy as a way to double check for no cars when changing lanes. I especially like the beeping feature when other cars are around. The reverse camera is also a great feature for safety and security.
Theodore
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
475 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
overall vehicle performance and cosmetics is exceptional.would not consider any other vehicle. quality can not be exceeded.
Geno
March 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jacob
November 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love my RLX!
2018 Acura 1187 RLX 31099 397868
Write a Review for the 2018 Acura RLX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Acura RLX
1125
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel