Consumer Reviews
3.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kay
August 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ive owned this car 1.5 years now. Very happy with it. The gas tank could be larger so I could stop less for refills but other than that the car is perfect. No mechanical issues to date. Comfortable car and a great size.
RDX Tranny
May 20, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased 2019 basic model manufactured from Ohio, the vehicle was delivered in Oct. It started to show harsh shift when gearing up from 2nd to 3rd from the time we drove it out. The symptom is pretty same as others posted here. https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-rdx-problems-fixes-458/harsh-shifting-2nd-3rd-971060/, Looks like Im not the only one who sensed rough transmission transition at low speed. I believe 2019 RDX has a serious transmission problem, the vehicle jerks before its warmed up,
Staci
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
8,400 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 7th Acura. Had it been my 1st, I would not have purchased another. The quality of workmanship has really decreased. I purchased this vehicle because Acura provides more bang for the buck than BMW and Audi. The ride is very smooth, but my 2015 RDX without all the safety features was much more fun to drive. The electronic system for the radio "sticks" and does not display the current station. The bluetooth phone feature will not read text messages from recent Android phones. The brakes are constantly requiring repair.
Anonymous
February 23, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I do not find the dashboard and electronics to be easy to use. Navigation is slow. Gas tank is smaller. Beautiful and sporty but not luxurious ride.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Safety and reliability made the choice easy for me.I was a Honda Accord owner for many years and we stepped up to an Acura and are very happy with it.
Carlos
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
To expensive. Salesman gave me a bad deal. I wont buy from Acura again. Could have a better technology package . I lost features when i got the car. I'm already liking for my next place to get a car.
NEIL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All features in the car are excellent,except the voice commands, that most of the time does not recognize the voice correctly. Navigation system seems to have 3 years old database, for a $30k plus car, should have more actaualized maps in the Nav system Chose this vehicle, for its v6 powerful engine and the smooth ride with a very decent MPG. Higher quality in the workmanship, and of course,the resale value. but, most importantly...5 stars on safety
Happy
December 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car in its class!
Ray
September 05, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very disappointed with the Human Interface for the Technology Package (Navigation, Audio, Phone).
Design is very clumsy, difficult to use, and not predictable. Also does not have additional storage under the rear cargo area for emergency equipment, etc.
2018 Acura 1187 RDX 30634 394326
Write a Review for the 2018 Acura RDX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Acura RDX
712
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel