Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 30, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the MDX for its look, performance, handling, space, and value. It does everything very well, and is great in snow. I often hear in reviews the dual screen and the button shifter inconvenient or unintuitive. I totally disagree. The dual screen is very useful since you can see two streams of information at the same time without having to switch back and forth. The button shifter is nifty and nimble. It isn't confusing after a week or so. I have no regret selecting this vehicle over the others I considered. The only thing if any that MDX could have added is a front camera system and a back-up collision mitigation mechanism. I wouldn't mind some bucks for those safety features.
Rene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very pleased with my 2018 Acura DX. Not only was the buying process easy and fast, but the lasting support from maintenance has been very helpful. The many safety features are so important that it has become difficult driving vehicles without them.I definitely will consider Acura for all future vehicle purchases. I highly recommend test driving one to see how great it really is. The dealership I went to never pressured or rushed me into making a decision.
Jyoti
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drive it feel it enjoy it . Appreciate the technology put in for safety, elegance, dealership program for service.
Barb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 06, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my MDX. It is a reliable, smooth, quiet ride. The camera for backing up has a wide view which is great. Tons of leg room for me and my passengers. Also lots of cargo space. Only thing I would change is to get the heated steering wheel next time.
JESSE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
SMOOTH QUIET RIDE. EASY HANDLING AND GREAT POWER. THE LOOK IS THAT OF AN EXPENSIVE SUV AT HALF THE PRICE.
Anuj
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 26, 2019
9,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Acura MDX - 2018 has Powerful engine, comfort driving, great safety features & good space to seat 7
rob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th Acura MDX. It is extremely reliable and safe. There is a lot of room inside for both the driver and passenger. The heat, a/c, sound system and nav system are easy to use. The connectivity with your phone and its gps is good. It has excellent trunk storage. MPG is average. Negatives are that it takes premium gas and the inside aesthetics are boring. The Cadillac XT5 has a much prettier interior.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
21,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drive a lot for work and leisure, approx 30,000 + miles annually. This is my 4th Acura MDX because it offers the comfort, space, performance and reliability I am looking for in a work/personal vehicle. Acura build a solid, quiet, quality vehicles. I will have a difficult time switching brands due to the overall quality, options and reasonable cost of the Acura luxury brands.
DINO
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AS MUCH AS I LOVE MY VEHICLE MDX I RATED IT 4 STARS IN MY HUMBLE OPINION IS TOO NOISY INSIDE THE CAR. SOUNDS LIKE LOOSE MOLDINGS OR TIRED SUSPENSION ARE CHEAP I DO NOT KNOW BUT FOR THE PRICE OF THE VEHICLE I WAS EXPECTING A SMOOTHER DRIVING AND LESS NOISY INTERIOR. OTHER THAN THAT LOVE MY CAR.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun, comfortable secure driving experience. Lane departure and attentive cruise control are comforting. Awd works well on slippery roads. Feels much lighter on challenging roads. Nice acceleration. Front seats are second to none.
Nora
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Acura MDX. It has a third row and large trunk area. It rides extremely well and has many safety features such as post-collision safety system and tire pressure monitoring. It is comfortable and roomy.
Young
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good standard option. Apple Car Play (Google car play) is easy and comfortable. 1st & 2nd seat are comfortable but 3rd row seat is little narrow.
Anonymous
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ruby
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Really really awesome car couldn''t enjoy it anymore
2018 Acura 1187 MDX 30997 397045
Write a Review for the 2018 Acura MDX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Acura MDX
1031
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel