Consumer Reviews
3.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Big J
September 05, 2019
32,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is great. Can't complain.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the 2018 Acura ILX. Both exterior and interior are beautifully designed. It gets great mileage and drives great. Acura did a fantastic job with the ILX.
Nicole
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Acura sold me a faulty care knowingly. There were engine problems, and many problems with this model, and the sales manager sold me the car anyway. Less than 12 hours after owning the car, I had to have it towed. Battery charging issues, issues with the computer/dashboard, and even after the dealership replaced the battery the car staled on me more than 5 times in less than 2 weeks. The dealership was waiting for a part to be delivered to repair the issues but did not offer me a rental or replacement instead just let me drive the car and make sure to refill the tank every 85 miles. I ended up calling the manufacturer and that is when things changed. Still driving the car, and it seems fine with the new part. Headache with Acura for almost 2 months.
Adam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
1,900 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is like I'm driving myself at speeds that I am not capable of driving. Full control of the auto from 0-150. It goes 0-60 faster than any car I've owned previously, and seems to prefer riding at high speeds once it gets there. The smooth riding ILX shows an impressive mile per gallon meter that is completely full at over 70 MPG when cruising 80 MPH on the highway. If needed, it certainly has another gear above that as well and can reach it quickly. This car is not only a great value, it drives like it is not.
Hiroyuki K
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Although Consumer Report's rating wasn't good, Acura ILX gives my wife and me comfortability in driving which we haven't had with Volkswagen Jetta.
Tony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
1,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My vehicle's right hand side front bumper has a quarter inch to half inch gap away from the head light. The grill is off too.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
1,002 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like the Acura brand. They make quality cars with safety top of the list. I don't like they had my car for the first couple of months due to an issue with the fuel tank they couldn't figure out how to fix. I did love the loaner vehicle they put me in. It was a fully loaded Acura RDX. I didn't like going back to my small ILX after driving it for a couple of months. ILX is in our budget, RDX is not. That is why we chose the ILX in the first place...great value, sportiness, safe, good gas mileage, sunroof, latest technology without navigation. I did have them tint the windows and was really pleased how they turned out. It adds to the sportiness of the car. I do not like the way you have to manage your phone features while driving. I do like there is bluetooth with a nice sound system. Red makes my car have the spunk I was looking for going into my 50th year of life! I would like a more powerful, faster car on my next lease.
Tasha
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
600 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not Rated
My 2018 Acura IXL vehicle is 4 months old and the axle on the car broke. It broke without any warning. The car just stopped in the middle of the street. The dealership had to order the parts and it has been almost 3 weeks and the part still is not in. I would not recommend the car to a friend because their motto is safety and they will not exchange the car.
Bettye B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
4,300 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new car has done exactly what the Salesman said it would. I love the reliability of my vehicle and the style it brings to what I'm looking for in a new car.
Margaret
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose my vehicle because of my relationship with the dealer and I had heard Acura is a well made auto. I have an ILX and so far my only complaint is that it is sporty and not as comfortable as I'd like. It is a little difficult to enter and exit. Otherwise I enjoy driving it and get reasonably good gas mileage.
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like all Acuras. This one is the cheapest, I believe, but has all the functions of the other models, although the camera is not as good, and the gas tank is smaller, But it handles well, and has sufficient pick up. You do have to pay extra for anything other that an AM/FM radio. That should be standard.
testtest
April 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the car and hope to own it some day!
Sandra
January 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love this car. It handles so well and is a real head turner.
Bill
November 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my ILX!!!
2018 Acura 1187 ILX 31047 397442
Write a Review for the 2018 Acura ILX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Acura ILX
592
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel