Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Brian Pack
September 15, 2020
20,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1794 is the best truck ever
dmillerotr
April 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pro''s: Power to do everything we need it for. Excellent ride and quiet interior going down the highway. Great quality and dependability.
Con''s: Gas mileage much less than competitor''s. Need to switch to rack n pinion steering. Seems to wonder some on the road. Needs Apple Car Play and drop Entune. Longer bed option for the crew max.
Anonymous
April 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck very dependable.
jay
January 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
TrdPRO
January 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck ever
guy
January 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
October 30, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bruce
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The Toyota Tundra is a highly reliable vehicle based on its long history. I bought mine for use around the farm and for the many times I pull a trailer. It has exceptional handling and plenty of power in the V4.6L. Others have stated a stiffer ride than some other ""luxury"" trucks but I don't notice any difference. Shifting could be a just a little smoother, but I'd still prefer the 6 gear transmission to a 10-gear from a reliability standpoint. However, pulling 7,000 lb loads with the manual shifter was very smooth. Interior is roomy, it feels like a much bigger truck and the seats are very comfortable. Rear passenger room for double cab is more than adequate. The Entune audio system works great. Visibility is good all-around, and I don't find the cabin is noisy as I've read in some reviews. Overall I don't have any real negatives, although I do wish the bumpers were steel and not plastic. Other than that I have no complaints. It's an excellent long-lasting truck."
Dwight
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 23, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Tundra. I sit a bit higher when in traffic. The pulling power is so much better than my previous truck. The seating is very roomy when joined by passengers. The ride is very comfortable.
Harold the Committed
September 14, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wish the bed was a bit larger.
Laura
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great reliability. Handles good. Rides like a car very smooth. Excellent choice, only truck I will ever own.
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
4,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The is a great driving vehicle. It is exactly what I wanted out of a pickup. It is not a ""SUV"". I believe the Tundra is more functional as a tuck for task oriented users."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"- Good towing ability - Gas mileage not much lower than competitive brands - Very reliable - Warranty and 2 year maintenance plan are great"
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
18,567 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great ride and very good towing for 1/2ton. I am able to tow a fifth wheel camper. The exterior resists door dings.
Andy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,875 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's a nice truck and has proven itself over time (with other owners) that it's going to be reliable. The only thing I don't really like is the leather is already aging and feel/sound of the doors is kind of hollow (doesn't feel as sturdy as the heavy duty trucks but they are much more expensive).
popupfan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my third Tundra. They have been nothing but reliable. I chose this one to use on long trips or even tow a fifth wheel as I am about to retire. I chose the SR-5 upgrade with the 38-gallon fuel tank for that purpose. This model is comfortable to ride in and it stays out of the shop. Even with the 5.7 liter engine and towing package, it gave me 19.6 MPG on a trip from Texas and Canada and back. Great truck!
Timothy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
his truck comes with the tow package that includes the auto breaking system. And you can adjust the headlights down as the load causes them the go into the tree tops.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,200 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Decent truck but lacks in power and below average fuel mileage. Priced high for overal quality and equipment.
2017 Toyota 1214 Tundra 4WD 29561 385815
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota Tundra 4WD
713
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel