Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
27 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Toyota Owner
April 28, 2020
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Comfortable, easy to drive, good gas mileage. No issues
Anonymous
June 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
NiMarie
March 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bob
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Smallbear
October 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife and I are uncomfortable in our 2017 RAV4-XLE. We probably will trade it for a Highlander or Subaru Outback. Will not consider a Honda Pilot. We''re fans of Subaru and Toyota.
Red Riding Hood
October 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have run into the situation of my HVAC hoses getting blocked, and all the water is draining into the front foot wells. This happened just 6 months after purchasing my new 2017 Rav4. Then it happened Sept. 2018. The first time it happened, Toyota kept my car, tore all the carpet out, replaced it to the tune of $3265.64. Now that it has happened again, I was told the same thing. It is a No FIX situation. I have to deal with it. Has anyone else run into this problem? I was told that I didn''t do enough driving, and I should have the hoses blown out regularly.
Jackie B
August 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So Dependable! I love driving the RAV-4. This is my 2nd RAV-4, comfortable seats and so roomy. Handling and Acceleration is great! I like the entertainment touchscreen and the dash, it''s so cool. Love also the safety features, backup camera and good mileage. Overall, i recommend this car.
DICK
May 10, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bucky
January 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Surprising excelleration. I am getting 34mpg hwy. comfortable on 5 hr drives. Standard safety features are great. Only compact with radar braking standard on base model. Very tight turning radius. Would like a bigger fuel tank.
BILL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 12, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our RAV-4. It is a solid dependable vehicle. It is stylish and comfortable. It has great new safety and convenience features. At 25-31 mpg it is environmentally responsible. We have taken four 1000+ mile trips without stress or fatigue.
Charles
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the feature that warns you if you are going out side your lane. If the car in front of you slows my car automatically will slow down. Also the air bag features are great also has a app that will help you navigate and the back up camera is wonderful.
Patricia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the interior of my car. It is roomy and many people comment when they get in, they had no idea it would be so roomy on the inside. The basic model has all the bells and whistles I wanted. It has the electronic needs I like and they are easily accessible and adjustable.
IRENE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
IT IS A GOOD RELIABLE CAR GOOD ON GAS I ALSO LIKE THE SAFTY FEATURE THAT IT COMES WITH. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE IS THE SPEAKERS IN THE CAR THE BACK SPEAKERS YOU CAN'T HEAR VERY GOOD
BILL R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RELIABLE, GREAT GAS MILEAGE, GOES GOOD IN THE SNOW HANDLES GREAT ON WET ROADS,TWO YEARS NO MAINTENANCE
Al D
September 07, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A lot of SUV for the money. SE version has all the options I need. Also very stunning looking
Ron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
19,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The RAV4 is comfortable to sit in and gets very good gas mileage. I really like the safety features, i.e., the lane change system, etc. It could be a little quieter.
Maria
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"When making my vehicle selection I had to take the ease of usage into consideration due to my having arthritis in my hands. So the power lift of the back SUV hatch was number one on my wish list, stylish leather interior, current safety features & ease of driving & handling completed my list. The fact that the vehicle came with the most up to date technology & also that it came with the ""sports package"" only added to my making up my mind to take this SUV home with me."
Elaine H
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
2,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A practical but fun vehicle with all of the necessary safety features and technology available for the price.
Don R
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Excellent safety features, amazing handling in all conditions. Good power to accelerate even when AC is on. Sun roof, phone synch and sat radio are great. smooth shifting and confortable with nice leather stitching on interior"
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good looks But choppy ride,no lock on glove box no electric front seat. hatch door manually hard toclose
Mel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Rav4 was perfect for me. I was looking for a CRV to give my dog more room and to be able to camp more easily. The size of this car was great, price was right, has interior features I was looking for and is comfortable for long drives. I love the color of the exterior. The back seats fold pretty flat, which was a huge selling point for me. The only thing that would really increase my current satisfaction with it would be if it got much better gas mileage. As it stands, the MPG is acceptable, but nothing superior to other similar models.
Miguelina M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
it's fun dependable sporty and classy that is why i love ii <3. Best Features - reads my emails and my text messages to me when i'm on the road so i never miss what's going on with my friends and i am driving safe at the same time
Maddog
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle!!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excelente. Best features - Todas
ray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
19,000 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
outstanding driving & handling - exceeding expectations good looking-safisticated look interior-special pearl white exterior
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second RAV 4 - the 2010 had 160,000 carefree miles - best I've ever had in 70 years of owning automobiles
Randall
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
1,025 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wide variety of color/ trim options to suit anyone's style. Best feature - The outstanding handling. Worst feature - Vehicles roof hight is slightly low, and cup holder placement in the front of the vehicle. The problem with the cup holders is that theyre slightly cramped for larger style drinks hight wise.
2017 Toyota 1214 RAV4 29577 390091
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota RAV4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Toyota RAV4 Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota RAV4
533
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel