Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Sheri
June 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my Prius for the RAV4 Hybrid. I have enjoyed its many safety features, the added space, and comfort. I am very happy with my RAV!
Smurfed
November 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fuel economy said to be 36/30 but haven''t figured out how to get better than 28 yet...
Design and features/options are excellent.
Handles better with a full load.
Good car. Great SUV.
kerem
October 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s nice vehicle. I use it for work and already have 90k mileage on it. It''s has great futures and affordable. ride quality is ok ( you will feel the bump and potholes. seats are comfortable). It''s dependable for sure. ( do oil changes on time and will last forever. recently I have front end noise ones a while but got it checked and turn out to be ok) it''s not fast or good handling as German cars but ok. fuel economy is very good and all wheel drive works better with snow tires in the snow.
Bill
September 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Limited edition with 7500 miles now and great vehicle. Power when I want it and very comfortable ride.
Yaheli
December 03, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like the SUV missing some upgraded features. Breaking system not the best.
Enjoying the drive, very soothing and the touch screen is good. Missing Apple Car Play.
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Rav 4 hybrid is only $700 more than the gas model. It has wonderful power, is responsive, love it
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a Toyota RAV4 Hybrid. It has All wheel drive which works great, Radar for blind spots and for cruise control, which is fantastic. It also has a backup camera that shows more then most back ups, like showing your turning potential. The most important thing is the driver seating area is so much bigger then other cars I have been in as I am a bigger fellow. Also the gas mileage is extremely good for an SUV.
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
6,600 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The RAV4 Hybrid is fun to drive and is very well made. The CVT transmission is seamlessly reactive. The 30 mpg is hard to beat and is just an added bonus. I have recorded trips on rolling hills of 40 mpg. The safety features are wonderful. We have owned the car for nine months and have no complaints. It is a very safe car to drive. I would buy another Toyota in a heart beat. Since purchased mpg sister and two friends have bought RAV's. The Hybrid is the only way to go. I would highly recommend it you will not be disappointed.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After driving Prius 2005 for 12 years, I needed a larger 4 wheel drive small SUV. I contacted the same sales person at ... Toyota dealer and talked with him - He suggested seeing RAV4 and Lexus. RAV4-Hybrid drove like any other hybrid car but Lexus did not. I recently took the RAV4-Hybrid to Northern Michigan for 680 mile-trip but it performed excellently. During the 3 months, I only had a minor glitch with this car (display blanking) which was fixed by its service department. ...
Josephis
March 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased 2017 RAV4 Hybrid Limited just after Xmas. Vehicle arrived with 0 defects and has been trouble free. Now with 3000 miles, it gets between 33 and 35 mpg in mixed city-highway driving over several tanks of fuel. Driving a hybrid a little different than driving a conventional drive train. Took a little getting used to. Ride quality superb as are overall fit and finish. Upgraded JBL sound system very good. No complaints and enjoy driving. Unexpected bonus, vehicle has so many std safety features that auto insurance annual cost is less on the 2017 than the 2011 RAV4 I also own!
2017 Toyota 1214 RAV4 Hybrid 29595 386429
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
627
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel