Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mike
September 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What is approx value?
Jon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 09, 2019
9,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you want a plug in hybrid, the Prius Prime is great. Over the last 9 months (since buying it) we average over 165 MPG because we drive most of our milage on all electric/battery. The Prius Prime battery charges up to 29 miles which is enough to drive most everywhere we need to go daily. The Prius Prime is very quick, (i.e. lots of torque), and speeds over 80 MPH still using only the battery. I love it.
Anonymous
July 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
George
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Have a Prius 3. Love the ""radar"" cruise control. Fuel economy consistently exceeds EPA rating (aggregate 59.9 mpg now). Comfortable, quiet, exceedingly pleasant to drive. Our car has a moonroof (nice!) and the Heads Up Display was an ""extra"" that, turns out, we really like. Good support by dealership."
Karl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Prius because of its high gas milage and interior room. I am averaging over 53 MPG in mixed driving. There is plenty of room for 4, and the cargo space, especially with the rear seats down, is exceptional. The ride is smooth and quiet, and it has adequate pick up, even in ECO mode. The interior fit and finish is fine, but there is a lot of hard plastic. I like the seat backs, but would prefer the seat base to be a bit wider, the metal base frame can bite into you. The sun visors are a true dissapointment, and are useless for shielding the side. You would think adding a visor extension would be a very simple thing, especially on the higher content level version (Prius 4) I have.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Prius has great gas mileage but it's a light ride and requires extra caution when driving in the rain or snow ... there is also no spare tire and the wheels are finicky so I would strong encourage the wheel/tire insurance
vince
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great car great price drives nice comfortable 61 mpg! plenty of room for me. lotsa bells and whistles but I really dont use any of it
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The safety features in the car are wonderful. The gps is great. The sound system is wonderful. The maintainace on this is none. Mile per gallon are great. When I can drive over 2000 miles on $44 dollars in gas that is great. The toyato Prius gets better gas mileage than they tell you it gets on the sticker.
Everett
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
13,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A compact car with excellent fuel economy. Inside comfort is adequate. General storage seems to have decreased from my 2012. The seating is noticeably lower, making more difficult to get in & out of.
Lindsey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my 2017 Toyota Prius. We took it on a recent trip from Wisconsin to Montana to visit Glacier National Park and it was the prefect vehicle for the trip! I live close to where I work and find it to be an awesome ride for the short commute as well! We're so impressed with how roomy and comfortable such a small vehicle can be. The fuel efficiency is remarkable.
Jack
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic fuel economy. Impressive standard safety features: back-up camera, auto braking, and adaptive cruise control. Interior seems a bit cheap. Purchased this over Camry hybrid because it is smaller and easier to park.
Cameron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Toyota Prius is exceptional. It get amazing gas millage. The ride in the front and back is super smooth. The styling is sleek. We will never buy another car that is not a Toyota hybrid. Best decision ever! I can't say enough good things about this vehicle. It also handles the mountains and bad weather (snow, etc.) really well. The back also has enough room for two car seats and dogs.
2017 Toyota 1214 Prius 29686 387072
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota Prius
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Toyota Prius Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota Prius
466
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel