Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
1,900 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle comes with a large truck engine to pull our small trailer OK in the mountains , shorter than most suv/ trucks and fits in our garage, and the station wagon design is great to carry our dog in comfort. It's full time 4wd is great to have under certain road conditions (unexpected sway,snow). It feels top heavy to me and weighs more than most suv trucks so curves and steep hills require slower speeds and more shifting for me to feel in control. I wish it was available without the 3rd row seats.
Anonymous
January 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
slooby
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've always wanted a Land Cruiser since 2002 when I was talked into buying the Sequoia which I still drive and plan to drive as my running around vehicle, but when I got faced with a large tax bill in November, I already owned a 2014 Sequoia which was big and hard to drive, by trading that in I save over 30k on my taxes and wiped out my tax bill between sec 179 and bonus depr:) We recently had trees fall at the lake and the crawl mode worked wonders at hauling the the split fire wood up an incline that had never been driven on before! Happy Camper!
Jose
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 26, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you're in the market for a Toyota Land Cruiser then you already know what I'm about to say: The Toyota Land Cruiser is the premier automotive machine on planet earth. The Land Cruiser is bullet proof and is well worth the investment required to own.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Traded in 2007 Land Cruiser for 2016 Suburban for more room. Biggest mistake ever. Suburban was piece of junk. Traded in Suburban for this 2017 LC. This car is like driving a solid piece of granite. Smooth and powerful with all the latest tech features and Toyota quality. Looked at MB GL class but they had high maintenance costs and iffy reliability. If you are looking for SUV with all the options, power, exclusivity, build quality and reliability then definitely take a look at the Land Cruiser.
Quinton
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
3,683 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned and I have owned several. I always follow the recommended vehicle service and maintenance guide and have only had a few very minor problems with the Land Cruiser's.
Karen A
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
10 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I compared this car to Lexus and Infiniti and found that it has everything I wanted. The safety features and cameras were the selling features for me. I feel completely protected in this vehicle.
Carol
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
9,200 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Toyota Land Cruiser is quite & smooth very easy to drive. I love the seating & cargo space it has.The interior is nice and has easy dash read outs. The Land Cruiser falls short with it's small gas tank (always filling up) it's inconvenient climate control & needs a more updated look & color options.
Kelly
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Luxury vehicle that is really fun to drive, and has outstanding performance while still offering stylish elegance.
2017 Toyota 1214 Land Cruiser 29899 388810
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota Land Cruiser
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota Land Cruiser
1540
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel