Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
31 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Clinton M Simpson
September 22, 2019
2,480 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely LOVE this car. I've owned since 7/4/2019. It had only 6600 miles on it when I bought it and still had that new car smell. This car is the best quality in a car then I've ever seen. I recommend it highly to anyone who wants quality and economical attributes in a car. It's a joy to drive and for the cost of operation, worth every penny.
Beck
August 27, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
WhoDey
August 10, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
There are some good things about this car: the safety tech is unbeatable at this price point. Fuel economy is excellent (although with such tepid acceleration it should be), it is and should very dependable. But this car is S-L-O-W and even in sport trim (SE) handling is just average at best. Many cost cutting measures as well...no retractable key. Many times I''ve almost scratched the car loading groceries and there is no sliding sun visor. That is a safety issue and i was forced to buy an after market add on visor. Also, none of the controls are lit making them hard to find them at night.
hea
July 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
May 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
WhoDey
April 14, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Highlights are fuel economy, value, and safety with the new drivers assistance aids. Low points: handling, acceleration, ride quality. It is dependable transportation but driving enjoyment is non existent. Too many cost cutting measures as well. I mean how much could sliding sun visors cost??
Bee
February 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
tulip
January 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
no problems so far. low milage.
Corolla
January 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
33000 miles .0 problems.they say they aren''t fun to drive.no problems is what I call fun to drive
Anonymous
November 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dre
June 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Esam
June 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car does what I need. and I am not planing to go for race. great safety features that does not works good in others cars
PinQn
June 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car. First ever brand new car. 6 months later still has new car smell. I have newcaritis bad!!!
Rick
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Im 6 feet tall and find this car has an adequate amount of legroom with the drivers seat all the way back. Fuel economy is excellent. This car is loaded with lots of safety features not normally found on cars in this price range. Ride quality is very good. I give it two thumbs up.
Katelyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 14, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Toyota Corolla is a very cost effective choice if you still want a vehicle that has the latest features. With Toyota Safety Sense standard on all 2017 models you get the feel of a more expensive car without the extra cost.
rice rocket
October 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good car , runs nice .
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 06, 2017
5,155 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don't like that it doesn't have navigation!! Car alarm goes off randomly. Would prefer cigarette lighter/charger port in the rear seat.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
10,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Corolla is an excellent riding and driving compact car. It has standard safety features such brake assist, adaptive cruise, lane departure Truly an excellent value.
bigred
September 24, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great ride yes
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
EXCELLENT CAR, VERY NICE DESING, THE FRONT LIGHTS ARE GREAT, THE INTERIOR ITS VERY NICE TO, EXCELLENT ON ROAD
Matthew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 12, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like that my Corolla is very reliable. The styling looks good on the outside. The interior is nice for its economy class. I get better gas millage in it than I did in my hybrid RAV4, which is very nice. The only thing I would say negatively about it is that it lacks power, but, after all, I didn't choose it for its power.
Aman
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
319 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you are looking for Toyota Corolla is a great leap with new safety features,including a rear view camera,forward collision warning, lane departure and many more features.
Joaquin I.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 31, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Is average, no a modern exterior shape, inside is the same that old model, but it has a new electronic technology to brake and change lines
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota Corollas are very reliable. I like the features offered and because I live in Texas I got tinted windows.
EDWARD
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT CAR EASY TO HANDLE NOT TO BIG AND GOOD GAS MILAGE HAS ALL THE FEAUTURES I WANTED. COLOR IS RED ANDF REALLY LOOKS GOOD
christina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it! It is comfortable and reliable. I highly recommend this vehicle. I would buy Toyota again!!
Vicky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable inside. Toyota is reliable. Looks somewhat sporty. Love the silver color. It has great features.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This the the 3rd Toyota Corolla I have owned. They have proven 100% reliable. Get excellent fuel Mileage. Look Attractive and have all the safety features of much more expensive cars.
Olivia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it and would buy it again. Best Features - Handling and styling. Worst Features - Ride is a bit more stiff than I prefer.
Allison
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Really love the style and technology of the new Corolla! It drives wel and was a great purchase! The new safety features are awesome also
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"At the time of negotiating the price, buying my 2017 Toyota Corolla was the ""middle ground"" between the sporty car I wanted (KIa Forte Koup SX), and the economy car I could afford; however, 3 months and 10,000 miles later, I could not be happier with my 'Rolla and the deal I got. Between Toyota's already incredible reliability, and the unlimited power train warranty from Toyota, despite myself only being 20 years old now, I know my Corolla will still be on the road one day when my kids get their license, and I know I'll be able to give them the keys to a wonderful little, good looking car, that will keep them safe and on the road."
2017 Toyota 1214 Corolla 29601 386230
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota Corolla
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Toyota Corolla Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota Corolla
408
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel