Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jeff Green
December 10, 2020
31,500 miles
|
Owned 3 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle overall
Mr Florida
January 27, 2020
34,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No surprise here you get pay for, however lacks engine power with tired old 4.0 and thus no soulful drive experience. Also skimpy on basic features.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
truck performed excellent during recent blizzard, 4WD was top notch! Feeling safe in a vehicle that is high off ground and built on "uni-body".
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vehicle is a bit under powered and lacks an up to date engine. There are few upgrade options as this model has not been updated in a while from my recent research. Be careful at dealerships! They know if you are looking at this vehicle you are an easy lock. The dealership is not helpful after my purchase.
C.S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
10,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had my 2017 Toyota 4Runner for 5 months and so far I am very happy with it. It drives and handles well. Seats my family of 4, which consists of two very tall teenagers, very comfortably. It gives me the room of an SUV but is easy to to maneuver and park. It is not going to be winning any drag races but if you want a comfortable reliable SUV this is it. It has just enough technology for me but not so much that it's confusing. I love that it looks and drives like an SUV not like a minivan like some of the crossovers out there.
Hailie W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best vehicle we have ever purchased. It is safe, sexy, and totally reliable. It is the perfect size vehicle while still being efficient. I love my 4 Runner, we will always have one going forward.
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Outstanding car! It's built on a truck platform but it feels more car like. Safe secure strong hearted and a pleasure to drive.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
High quality vehicle that is built for a purpose. High quality finishing inside and out. No noticable squeaks or other noises. Solid motor and drivetrain. Awesome and stylish vehicle that is a great joy to take the family camping in!
Enkhamalan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
50 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love to ride my toyota 4 runner in winter. The car is so safe in bad weather. I choose the model because it looks so masculine and strong. Also, I really enjoy comfortability and safety of my car.My wife also likes my new car too."
JW
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE the 4Runner! It is my 2nd, still have the 2000 SR5 4-wheel drive and the 2017 TRD is my new best friend! Affordable! Reliable! And stylish!
KIEN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT SUV THAT HAS AWESOME OFF ROAD ABILITY. DEPENDABILITY IS GREAT AND LOW COST TO MAINTAIN. LOTS OF AFTERMARKET ACCESSORIES AND CULT-LIKE OWNERSHIP.
2017 Toyota 1214 4Runner 29966 389333
Write a Review for the 2017 Toyota 4Runner
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Toyota 4Runner Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Toyota 4Runner
776
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel